Ratings based on 1,238 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jersey

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Love the area, hotel and staff... extremely courteous staff. Bed was awesome. Extremely comfortable. I would go back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by Christopher L. , Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback about the staff and the beds in your room! So glad we could make the stay a pleasant one. Hope to see you again next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2018
The staff was extremely helpful and nice! Was a comfortable room the bathroom could have been a little cleaner and the shower head was to short for anyone over 5'4.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by Christopher L., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback about your stay. We apologize that the bathroom wasn't 100% satisfactory and your comments will be shared with the team. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Firm bed

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Just 2 minor issues. The first thing I noticed was lack of outllets to plug in phone charger. Discovered two on microwave. Two of the lamps didn't work. One had no bulb the other burned out. Told staff of issue at checkout.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by Christopher L. , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay. We did receive your report at checkout of the lamp issues and they have been all taken care of. We look forward to welcoming you next time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Pros: It was close to the interstate
Cons: THE HOTEL NEEDS TO BE UPDATED
Location: Only one restaurant nearby in walking distance...other wise there's nothing to do
My experience was okay. Housekeeping kept my room nice and clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by Christopher L., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. While we are happy to know that everything was OK, we will utilize your feedback to improve even further. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay

Posted Apr 1, 2018
The elevator was broken and had to lift luggage up to 3 rd floor. Plus it was non smoking room but it had smoke smell. Employees tried to put a machine to take out odor but was only marginally helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by Christopher L. , Hotel Management
We apologize about our elevator undergoing major construction. We are hoping to have it back up very soon. Thank you for sharing your feedback about your room. We will address the issue you mentioned to make sure it is smoke free. We hope to see you again soon
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic room

Posted Mar 29, 2018
Fairly basic room. Clean but in need of updating. No real complaints but it is Not up to normal LaQuinta stanards.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by Christopher L. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Although we haven't been renovated, we strive to keep everything in clean working order. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel. Not bad for the price.

Posted Mar 29, 2018
It's nothing special, but it's a place to sleep. The price isn't bad either. The staff was curtious and friendly. The hotel was relatively clean . No bed bugs. The elevator was still broken, and will be until late April .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by Christopher L., Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback! We are happy to hear that the staff took good care of you during your stay. Our elevator should be back up and running very shortly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Close to interstate

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Elevator was out of order many steps to second floor with a heavy suitcase
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Check in was great. The area ok at best. Not thrilled with the hotel itself. Older than expected. Weird smell in the room although it was clean. More like an Econo Lodge than the La Quinta's I've been in before. No major complaints other than I could have paid less for a comparable room from a lower hotel chain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by Christopher L., Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We strive to create a positive experience for our guests and your feedback will help us improve our operation. We hope to see you again next time to better your opinion.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel smelled like pot

Posted Mar 19, 2018
The hallway smelled so bad of marijuana that I was shocked that the staff did not notice or address it. To my knowledge it is not legal and frankly I do not need to breath that crap when I am paying to stay somewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by Christopher L., Hotel Management
We apologize for the experience you had while staying with us. We do not allow smoking in the hotel and we are committed to enforcing the policy for all guests. Thank you for sharing your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.