Ratings based on 1,080 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Clean and convenient

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The room newly renovated so everything is clean but paint smell not totally gone, making me a big nervous. Very close to beach
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alexandria Va

It's good for dogs

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The hotel doesn't have a balcony and the bed is not conforetebl
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Berhanu, We truly regret that our accommodations did not meet your expectations. We will be forwarding your feedback to the hotel management team to be reviewed. Thank you for your feedback. We will take steps to make the guest experience even better. Respectfully, Diana - LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
You can't open the bathroom door all the way. The door hits the toilet. Poor design. Was told they are all that way. Epic fail on the remodeling
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from md

Neat and clean hotel rooms

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Neat and clean rooms, nice customer service. Would come back again.
Cons: if someone talks in the hallway, you can easily hear it in your room.
Neat and clean rooms, nice customer service. But if someone talks in the hallway, you can easily hear it in your room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your wonderful review! We truly appreciate your business and hope you will choose La Quinta Inns and Suites in your future travels. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winston Salem, NC

Great location for a trip to Virginia Beach!

Posted Aug 5, 2017
We had a great time and a comfortable stay. The location is perfect and lots of food, shops, and anything you would want. Starbucks, duck donuts, lots of breakfast places, plus the pizza next door is really good! The hotel is continuing to do upgrades. This was our first vacation with a pet, and it was perfect. The only complaint is the noise of the air conditioner. Would definitely stay here again when visiting Virginia Beach :-). Great Boardwalk, and lots of history to explore in VA beach, make sure to do the Chesapeake bay bridge/tunnel, the military aviation museum is really awesome too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Randall, Thank you for your positive comments. We are happy that we had the opportunity to serve you and we hope you will choose La Quinta Inns and Suites in your future travels. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Not impressed I

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Room was not cleaned on 1st day until I requested services at 6pm. The equipment in fitness center didn't work, and this was a main reason I was not happy with hotel. Breakfast was good. Dining area was clean. Distance from beach was good ( 1 block over). Staff was pleasant and welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Benits, While we are happy to hear that overall your visit to La Quinta was wonderful, it’s a disappointment that even one aspect of your stay failed to exceed your expectations. Thank you for your honest feedback, and we hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity. Respectfully, Juan LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Not too far from beach

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast . Serve hot foods. (Eggs, sausage, bacon, warm biscuits w/ gravy
Location: Close to beach and stores
Enjoyed my stay. Room was very clean. Staff was pleasant. Disappointed with breakfast. The breakfast area was hot, too many people in that room, lines long.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with our rooms, staff and location. However, it’s a disappointment that even one aspect of your stay failed to exceed your expectations. We apologize that our breakfast was not what you expected. We will share your review with our management team and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Close to the beach

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Happy to keep our dog with us and good to stayed at the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your positive comments. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business and welcome you and your four-legged family members at La Quinta! Sincerely, Diana
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesterfield, Va

Beach ready

Posted Jul 7, 2017
We had a nice stay. The room was clean with a comfortable bed. This was a pet friendly hotel , I just wish there were more of a designated area for them to use the bathroom 😳 We got our shoes messy a couple of times, but we would stay again 👍🏽
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear B Family, Thanks for submitting a review of your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and enjoyed our comfortable beds. However, we are extremely sorry that our clean-up crew fell behind during your stay, and we have shared your comments with management to ensure the designated doggy areas are attended to immediately. We look forward to having you as a guest again in the future. Sincerely, Bennie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
The hotel was very nice​ for the price. The breakfast bar could have been better. Overall tho no complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for brightening our day! We appreciate the positive feedback and will share your review with our staff. Sincerely, Danielle