Ratings based on 926 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2017
You get what you pay for. A standard room and not much more. Chose this hotel since it included breakfast, sadly the clerk was not awake to unlock the door at the posted time and I had to depart by the time it opened up.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE!

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything. Maintain rooms, clean rooms, treat customers with respect and courtesy!
Location: N/A, we left next day.
We arrived around midnight, had to walk up to window outside for assistance, lobby was closed, that should have told us all we needed to know. Carpet in 1st room was soaked near bathroom. Went back to walk up window to get 2nd room. That room had hairs all over bathroom floor and pin sticking up in carpet. Went back to walk up window. We wanted to leave. Employee was rude, would not give us refund so we stayed that night sleeping on top of sheets in our clothes! Left next morning. Manager was rude and would not give us refund either. Called Magnuson Corporate Headquarters and told them of situation. James Manion was extremely helpful and we did eventually get a refund for the nights we did not stay. If the hotel would have treated us like James did there would have been no issues. I am sure all other Magnuson Hotels are fine...but DO NOT STAY HERE!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
It was good for a last minute booking. Comfortable beds and close to the outlets.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it was terriable

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: not much
Cons: yes
Location: bad
it sucked wont come back mean staff worst trip ever dirty rooms towels stink
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right price

Posted Sep 20, 2017
This hotel met our needs for the price we were willing to pay. It not the cleanest or nicest but the price was right and you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Low cost Hotel. Close to Tunnel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Pool was nice
Cons: Need Map for room location
Location: Close to stores and close to Tunnel to go back home.
Breakfast was very small (Not much to choose from) Double beds were hard. Floor was softer! Staff were ok and had some patience. Front office phone was ringing off the hook while staff took smoke breaks... Finding the room was a challenge? Need bigger and better signs or a map from front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Guest Relations ., Hotel Management
Pleasure having you stay with us ,We hope you enjoy the rest of your stay and and enjoy shopping at the New Norfolk premium outlets while staying at our hotel We thank you and value your patronage and your feedback ,We will address the room location map per your request and advise staff to pay attention to the front office phone, thank you, if we can help you in any way please feel free to ask our front desk staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's nice because of price and their staff

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Price and close to attractions about 20 minutes for everything including Virginia beach
Cons: Rooms are too small and no closet
Location: Museum, Naval station if you have a pass. Beach and plenty of stores
Nice and quiet. Pool and property were well maintained really clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Guest Relation. , Hotel Management
Pleasure having you stay with us ,We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay and and enjoyed shopping at the New Norfolk premium outlets while staying at our hotel We thank you and value your patronage and your feedback ,We will address the closet for your next visit if we can help you in any way please feel free to ask our front desk staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice family place

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: pool
Cons: staff attention; breakfast
Location: close to everything, shopping, beach, food
I enjoyed the pool and my room was comfortable. The staff was a little testy and didn't seem to care if I had a question. Breakfast was not good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jarratt,Va.

A nice hotel with home style memories.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
A very clean hotel,great staff.Will stay again and will recommend to others.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

broken bed+broken back=painful vacation

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
worst (broken) beds I have ever attempted to sleep in. literally broken. I have pictures.