Ratings based on 657 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by linwood

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The worst hotel I've stayed in. Hot water so hot it burnt my hand pretty bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Economy Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Close to beach and low price is its main benefit. Needs updating/remodeling (paint peeling in rooms, water damage, door sticks, etc.)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Bed Bugs & More

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: The lone bright spot was the young lady working the front desk. I did not get her name, but she was very accommodating and understanding.
We did not enjoy our stay. In fact, we checked out that very evening after returning from dinner. There were too many issues. The definitive deciding factor were the bed bugs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was close to the beach

Posted Sep 19, 2017
It was old and outdated. Did not look clean. Bed was not comfy
2 out of 5
by richard

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Older motel, cable nor internet worked, one of our rooms rugs were soaking wet due to fridge,,,,,staff was very nice, location is great for shows on boardwalk and statue of Neptune. Price is good compared to rest of beach
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, Va

Not Oceanfront, Old, Outdated, Cheap

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Not much really, staff was at least nice to us, but facility was scary to stay at, felt unsafe sometimes.
Cons: Everything, tear down and rebuild. Everything was old and needed some sort of repair.
Location: location was ok, street across from beach, but was deceived by one of the featured pictures from balcony that made look like oceanfront but was not.
The hotel is very outdated and needs numerous repairs. The room was barely ok, the carpet was very old and needs replacing, coming apart in many places and overall looked dirty. Bathroom had a hole in the wall from where the door knob hit the wall, looks like was never fixed. Bathroom was extremely small also, and not very comfortable to use. The bathroom door did not fit right either, was difficult to close/open, would get stuck numerous times. Halls were dark, not lighted very well. Staff were at least nice and courteous, but the facility needs a lot of work. It was very noisy at night, heard lots of loud banging on other doors up and down the hall at all hours of the night and made it difficult to get a decent nights sleep. Then in the middle of the night, water started leaking from the ceiling in the bathroom area, can see from the ceiling where the paint is peeling that this has occurred many times in this spot. Also was a but nervous going in and out of the hotel at night, there were a lot of people hanging around in the parking lot that didn't look like people that would be friendly to interact with, so that made our family feel unsafe. Didn't like the fact that the other people or other guests that were in the parking lot had no respect for other peoples cars, were sitting and leaning on our car, but their character was too shady to confront, so just couldn't wait to check out....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The owner needs to fixed alot of their hotel . Water drainage in shower is terrible. Staffs are very pleasant .
1 out of 5
by Martina

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
NO Wi Fi, no cont. breakfast, place is in very poor condition, NEVER AGAIN!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Smell room and ugly

Posted Sep 6, 2017
My experiences again with this hotel thru expedia again terrible nasty and smell like Ufff..all my clothes smell terrible..I'm not going to stay again and I ask for room with balcony and they give me a balcony but close with wall..I don't have any sea view and I pay for it. I'm so mad