Ratings based on 1,475 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Disappointed.

Posted Aug 8, 2017
I've been coming here every year for a week. I expected way more than what I saw these three past years. All three years there was never room service. I had to clean the bathroom myself. No new towels, or bed sheets. The hotel staff at the front desk and at the cafe were great as usual. But the room service was terrible I'm very dissatisfied with this stay talking about our room. The shower was covered in other people's hair when we first got there. Also we were moved to a different hotel for our first night and they didn't tell us the day before or hours before we got there. Not coming back to Ocean Beach Club again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cle

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Terrible! Would not recommend. Everything was broke and appeared to be for a while. No housekeeping. Front desk never answered phone! Would have to go down to front desk for request and they would not take care of request. Also they were towel nazis. Were not allowed any extra a room towels or pool towels. Spoke to a timeshare owner who said it was terrible there. Complaints were just ignored!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2017
When you book from expedia the hotel will downgrade your room if they need to, this I did not like. However, once I expressed my displeasure my room was put back to the original request. My room was ready prior to check in this was a plus. The amenities were nice. Hotel staff was pleasant. The room space was good. However, the Room was ok, I don't think the hotel cost is worth the price. The refrigerator was dirty, the air conditioning was leaking and the floor was soaked. I don't like the set up of how the rooms are you have to go through 2 doors to get to your room. Carrying a lot of luggage in and out was difficult, especially using the carts.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to the beach

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: close to the beach
Cons: let customers know the hidden fees
Location: great places to see historical events
the elevators kept failing. the bed was supposed to be queen size but felt motor like a double bed. maid service was an extra fee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Had really high hopes for this place!!

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Unfortunately, we were really let down. I booked this based on the ratings. Gym and exterior area (pool) was beautiful! However, we had a huuuge issue with the ice machines and laundry facilities. The ice machines were out of order on every floor. They had to call an outside company to fix it but it wasn't resolved in the 4 day stay. Doing laundry there reminded me of college. Running into out of order signs so running floor to floor with laundry in my arms trying to find an open washer/dryer. Garbage disposal was faulty, water would build up. Cooking sheet was burnt and crusted upon arrival. Housekeeping was an extra $100/day. Pool towels were hard to come by and we only received 2 for family of 4 because they were short. Then when we checked out, people were waiting in line for the belongings cart. On the bright side, I was thankful they had utensils, pots, pans, working a/c and vents, extra linens, and a nice staff...but that should have been expected for $300+ a night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Great location and convenient parking.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
We stayed 2 nights. Overall poor maintenance of the hotel. Our 1 full day was spent waiting for maintenance to bring a new frig for the food we purchased. He was scheduled for 9 a.m. and showed at noon. The bathroom sink was stopped up as well. Ice machines were all broken except on 1 floor. The best part is the hotel location is perfect and convenient to everything. Staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The resort was really nice! We enjoyed our stay. The room was perfect for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Megan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your sgH. See you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Great time and a comfortable room. Plenty of places to eat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia beach VA

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Great hotel for family. Our kids are 3 and 6 and they both loved it. Wonderful vacation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Great location

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Nice desk and parking staff and check in was very smooth. We had a one bedroom with a full kitchen. My 4-year-old loved the kids' pool that had water sprays. We loved being close to the beach and restaurants. We only had a few complaints. The air conditioner in our bedroom was very loud and you can hear street noise up to the 10th floor, so we didn't sleep well. The pool bar had poorly made drinks (mix was awful) and the food was very basic. Both are way overpriced. Other than that we really enjoyed our trip!