Ratings based on 1,511 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Best rainy vacation ever

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Everyone st the facility was kind and did everything they could to accommodate us. Valet service went above and beyond to take our car, running back and forth to the garage in the pouring rain and whipping wind with no hesitation. They were externally helpful and friendly. The room was crisp, clean, and the tub was even big enough for two! All in all a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Weekend Vacation

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Location, room was very spacious, and several pools to choose from. Family-friendly hotel.
Cons: Towels to be refreshed daily.
Location: Location was great,directly on the beach, it was perfect. Several nearby restaurants. Boardwalk right outside the door to walk along side the beach.
This is a very nice hotel, right on the beach. The room was spacious, our balcony was facing the ocean, the room had a sink, microwave, and refrigerator which was a bonus. The pools were very nice, spacious, and clean. This is a Diamond Resort hotel and they sell timeshares. This was the only negative, but I do have to say they were not demanding or pushy like other resorts.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

No house keeping for 4 days,

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: near beach and boardwalk
Cons: see comments
Location: lots of thing to do near by ,,, but nothing to do in the hotel !
This was a ok hotel, the bad, No housekeeping for 4 days, they said it was not included, had to beg for towels, they charge me 20.00 dollars a night for using the pools or amenity's, I ask my garbage to be remove they said I have to take out my own garbage..room was Super small and bed Super hard, after leaving a review, I get a call from a manager apologizing after that I get a bottle of water and some peanuts as a gift! .. The good, the beach is just steps away and also boardwalk!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk Va

perfect evening

Posted Oct 8, 2017
The Ambience from the full moon to the fire pit along with the entertainment provided at the small gazebo between the two outdoor lounges with waves crashing made for a wonderfull evening.The food was very good as well.slightly disappointed that our waitress couldn't get us a cup of coffee,stated the coffee maker had already been cleaned and the coffee thrown out because it was getting late and would not make another pot..it was 8:30pm... Couldn't let that kill our mood but felt it to be worth mentioning.I am use to a higher level of satisfaction in that area. The Hotel was very nice and will return .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel right on the boardwalk.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Great time here, clean and convenient to everything. The only downfall is that they charge a resort fee and it's not included in the Expedia price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Watch out for timeshare sharks!

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: -Location -Clean room
Location: -Beachfront -Walk to a variety of restaurants
The only complaint I have of this hotel/resort is the timeshare sharks that are giving the "Welcome Package".
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new london, CT

Ok hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2017
I stayed for one night at the hotel. Overall seems to be a great hotel from the outside. Pools and tiki bar outside are the highlight of the property. In the other hand the room had a great view of the ocean but that was all. They do not provide extra blankets and the pillows are uncomfortable. Also the furniture was worn meaning that lamps were rusty and didn't work and the cabinets were rotting due to water damage. Lastly they will try to sell you a timeshare in the hotel. My wife declined the invitation to the timeshare pitch, then we had three different people call us back pushing us to get the timeshare.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond. va

Beautiful location and room

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Perfect placement beautiful room but prepare to be bombarded with sales pitches they are aggressively trying to book you for anyone of there locations you will even be harassed on the strip once u leave the hotel . Also the general hotel staff are young and not very friendly. Room was nice but the queen bed was the pull out couch and the real bed was a double. The rooms have a two for system which is safer but very inconvenient with small children and allot of luggage. The pass through the doors had a light out so we couldn't get a key in with out reaching around in darkness, we reported the outage which they never fixed. But they did give us more flyers under the door... Also there is a 27$ resort fee you don't find out about till your there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VIRGInia

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Bad asmostphire. Additional charges hidden. Check out must be before 10am, no exception. Bad balcony view. Cheap room equipment. Never come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Awesome beach view and steps from broad walk.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
My family and I enjoyed our stay, will be back next year!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by VicMc, Hotel Management
Thanks for your great comments! Hope to see you again soon!