Ratings based on 1,557 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My stay

Posted Dec 11, 2017
First I was charged an additional 160.00 at checkin for additional fees. This was after I waited 20minutes to find someone to check me in. You have to park in a parking garage down the street and walk back. Great experience as a female on this trip alone. The hotel was extremely loud! No sound proofing! They don't clean your room like a hotel until you check out. No breakfast nothing complementary from them. I was over all not impressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room with a view

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: On the beach and boardwalk. Easy to get to and close to other amenities.
Cons: Cell phone service was very poor. Couldn't get service in my room and had to walk around lobby to find a service spot.
Location: Within walking distance to nice restaurants and lounges.
I loved the view and the staff was friendly. The check-in and check-out process was simple. Room was small and carpet was soiled by refrigerator. Cell phone service was terrible and there was no onsite place to get a quick breakfast. However, the overall stay was good and I would return. I felt safe and comfortable. The gym was usable and location was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect weekend getaway!

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Beautiful view of porpoises every morning! Location and parking are perfect. Clean room and comfy bed! One thing was the bathtub hot water wouldn’t shut off, a quick plumbing fix needed. They charge a resort fee on top of room rate, but it covers parking right across the street. Will most definitely visit again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay - staff was nice

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: Cool indoor pool. Was a bit cold and they need a hot tub that is not 21 and over
Cons: Cool indoor pool. Was a bit cold and they need a hot tub that is not 21 and over
Cool indoor pool. Was a bit cold and they need a hot tub that is not 21 and over
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

The thing I was upset about there was not hottub

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Overall I really enjoyed my stay .I just really had a great time my friends I cook for and also enjoy the room as well and said we will do it again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Okay hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2017
I wanted to stay at a place with a kitchenette, which is why I chose Ocean Beach Resort. Some negatives: no hot water! The tub/shower water was tepid at best and kitchen and bathroom sink water was cold. When asked to fix it, they did...but the maintenance guy would only turn up the heat incrementally, stopping to have me check each time if it was hot enough. Also, the door to the balcony which was facing the street (no ocean view room available) did not lock. I was missing a spatula and had to ask for one. On the plus side, I enjoyed the fitness center, located on the 17th floor. Looking out over the beach while working out was lovely. I stayed there in November- out from California (to watch my daughter's college soccer tournament in VB). Unfortunately, it was off season so their restaurant was closed and there wasn't much going on activity-wise at the resort.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

It was alright

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Hotel needs more staff. There was only a few people helping to sign in guest. I waited for about 30 minutes for someone to assist me. It was very noisy outside at 6am. I am not sure if there was a construction crew outside but I wish I could of slept longer for my 12 hour drive. When we checked out they d idnt ask us how our stay was which is wat staff usually does in other hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Not impressed. Not comfy. Weird setup. Cards didn’t work. Nice staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great location

Posted Nov 13, 2017
This hotel was a great location, it was in the heart of everything! The hotel staff was very kind as well. The only think I didn’t like was the comfort of the mattress and pillows. The pillows and mattress both were rock hard and very very hard to sleep with. Also if someone would sit on the bed the other end would come up. Very cheap in that aspect. If that would be changed I would recommend going there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2017
I book my Stay for my Birthday an i Loved It. Very beautiful Spa An pool Area . Me An my Woman Really Enjoyed Our Self..