Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reidsville, NC

Weekend Getaway

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Great view of the ocean, room it self was clean. The bathroom ok tub wasn’t the cleanest it could be, it was dusty on the outside and stained on the inside, needs to be replaced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Getaway

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Excellent price for a gorgeous room with all the amenities you could want. Beachfront balcony, excellent view, indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, tanning beds, in room Jacuzzi tub, full kitchen complete with all necessary plates cups silverware pots pan cooking utensils. Plenty of room, nice fixtures. Flat screen tv's in both living room and bedroom. Nice spacious bathroom. Even has a dishwasher. Staff were super courteous. Indoor parking deck. My only complaint would be water temperature in room could be a little hotter for showers and tub, but with the kitchen right there we heated a big pot if water on the stove, threw it in the tub and voila, perfect temperature. Will definitely consider staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Great room and much bang for my buck. Room had nice size and great view. Very clean. Felt luxurious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rocky Mount NC

Decent for the money

Posted Jan 22, 2018
The room was overall fine. It was a little uncomfortable with ceramic tiles on the cold floor from the room entrance, hallway, bathroom, and the kitchen/dining area. I was afraid of dropping my phone and destroying it on the floor the entire time. I will return, but would prefer one of the mostly carpeted rooms that I am aware of because we stayed in one last weekend..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2018 by Oceans Sands Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review! In the future if there is a particular unit you'd like to request we will certainly do our best to accommodate so you feel most comfortable! I appreciate you returning to see us and hope you'll come again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was alright, a little high priced

Posted Nov 21, 2017
The hotel itself was fine. It was pretty clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and the check in process was smooth. The biggest issue that I was the fact that they charged me an additional $100 at check in for “incidentals.” My issue with that was that this was not something that was disclosed when we booked the hotel. I understand if someone breaks something, steals items or destroys the room that they should have to pay. It was just one of those things I wish I would have been made aware of prior to booking the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Silvana

Wonderful surprise for special needs guests

Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels
This resort hotel met all our expectations and then exceeded them. We were unaware at booking that the resort had a beach wheelchair available for secured checkout. My son is disabled and this chair made the world of difference in our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern VA

Close to the beach but outdated rooms.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The view from the room
Cons: New paint, updated bathroom fixtures
All rooms are ocean facing, which is great. Hotel is 100% smoke free so no smoking on balcony. Balcony has heavy door that SLAMS if not closed slowly. This meant we were woken up at 7am every morning by the people below us going in and out to the balcony and letting the door slam. There is no screen door out to balcony so you can't hear the ocean in your room. We stayed on the 11th floor and the hotel elevator was not working our first night there. So we had to walk up the stairs. Room was old and could have used some updating. This appears to be some sort of time share hotel - as soon as we checked in and got to the room, we received a phone call asking us to come listen to a 90 minute seminar about time shares. The last thing I want on vacation is phone calls to my room about this.
4 out of 5
by TERESA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robert

Beautiful view!

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was great. Beautiful view and really good prices!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the greatest but not the worst

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Could have been cleaner. Elevator windows were gross looking, the pool and spa walls were green/pool always needed cleaned. HavING a clean hotel is a good way to bring people back!