Ratings based on 1,606 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2018
The staff was awesome, the gentleman at the front desk made the whole experience worth it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia beach

Excellent service and facilities

Posted Jan 5, 2018
As soon as we arrived the welcome was great!! I can’t remember the name but the Sir was great with us, he make a lot of jokes and treat us well, loved the welcome, facilities are great , the indoor pool is very warm,excellent for these cool weather and the room was clean and super comfortable. We will be back soon! Great experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Yes. Upgrade.
Nice hotel and excellent staff members but require upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Nice one night stay to see Christmas lights on b9ardwalk nice location just sorry a lot of restaurants were closed so we could have just walked everywhere bit capt George's is always gr3at too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Front staff are very friendly. Great ocean view. Off season rate is very reasonable considering its location. Only complaints is that the heater is not walm enough and there is only a thin blanket on the bed. It’s 25F outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pleasant people with nice room. Only problem is the ice machine is only on the first floor and we were on the fourth.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great customer service

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Greeted warmly at checkout. Great customer service. The hotel room showed signs of wear. Bathtub didn't look clean nor did the toilet. Overall not bad for the price on the ocean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington De

Posted Nov 19, 2017
great price in the off season for a quick business trip. Plenty of things still open near the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

awesome hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2017
The hotel and staff were amazing. Check out took less than 10 secs. The view was great. The room was clean. A little bit old looking but overall great hotel and experience. Would come back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staunton VA

Nasty Staff

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Indoor pool, restaurant on site, glass elevator and close to Neptune.
Cons: Train your staff to be at least professional if not nice.
Location: Neptune park was great for the grandkids, we could walk to several shops and restaurants. The Aquarium and Flipper McCoys were also fun but expensive
The one girl at the front desk who was dressed as a pirate on Halloween was sweet but just about every other employee was unfriendly and downright rude. I will never stay there again.