Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from woodstock va

Great location wonderful all the way around.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Great all the way around hotel location staff. Couldn't be any better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Easton, PA

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
This hotel is only a block off the beach. The staff was excellent. My only complaint is that the shades on the window don't make the room dark enough at night. I would definitely stay here again. It met all our needs w/o paying a lot of money. Very clean!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Disappointing

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: Read the above
Location: Beach/boardwalk
Internet could only be used in the room if we were standing by the window. Tile floor was dirty. Our feet were black after walking on it. Left a note for housekeeping to mop the floor while we were out. They did not. Phone in room had no connection to lobby operator. Location is on a very busy noisy street. Needed ear plugs to block out motorcycles driving up and down all night. Will never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Good hotel in close proximity to everything, no frills but nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Management and Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, we greatly appreciate it!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia Md

Nice location not so nice hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The hotel is withi walking distance to the beach and nice restaurants. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel itself was clean. We had issues with getting the AC to work. The staff told us the room don't get cold because the AC units are old and how the hotel is built the rooms are just always hot. We were hoping to come in from the heat and cool off in our groom but was not able to. Too hot to sleep comfortably. The linens were pretty touch and had to wait until after 8pm to get new wash clothes and towels a few times. If you're looking for somewhere to relax on the beach and enjoy the comforts of your hotel room, I wouldn't recommend this place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and poor service

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Staff was not helpful. Found hair in our shower and on the beds, stains on the beds, asked for them to clean and they didn't. For 275 bucks get in somewhere else this place is dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The only positives about this hotel is the location to the beach and other activities along with the small pool.
Cons: Staff and cleaning.
Location: The beach is only about a block and half away, which is great. There are plenty of restaurants and other activities close by as well.
I could tell when checking in that this was not going to be a great stay. The staff behind the front desk and the other employee was sitting on the couch in front of the desk also on her phone doing nothing. There was 3 people in line waiting and she continued to sit there. When I got into my room, there was a cockroach in the bathroom, stains on the sheets and towels, and the floors were dirty. I stayed for 2 nights and the first night my room was not cleaned and I was not given any fresh towels. I had to go find someone to give me towels. When I checked out, there was a sign on the door with a cell phone number to call to check-out. Very unprofessional environment and I will not be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: It was walking distance to the beach and quiet
Cons: Only a small bathroom sink no place to put your toilet stuffs they could put a small table for that plus a sofa or table chairs in the room for eating
Location: Location is very good near boardwalk plenty to do
It was very good I didn't have to pay for parking at all everything was closed by
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Not as nice as depicted

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Not nearly as nice as others at same price. Not happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Everything got better

Posted Jul 28, 2017
The start of my vacation was ruff. Got there to check in and had unexpected charges.. after going back and forth the the hotel staff and Expedia much was left unresolved.. my stay at Oceans 2700 was awesome though.. it was a couple blocks to the beach and strip. Room was clean. Bed was comfortable. Staff kept bed neat and towels provided. Expedia compensated me some for the inconvenience on their part. And the hotel sought out to ensure that I was compensated and made a satisfied customer.. I do recommend others to stay at Oceans 2700