Ratings based on 1,642 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastern Shore,Va

Ramada at the Beachfront

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Smoking rooms
Cons: new curtains, bedding
Location: live music, shopping, convenience stores, restaurants, aquarium, boardwalk events
Excellent staff, very accomodating. I'm a local from the Eastern Shore and come here a lot, and I love this place! I love that they are one of the last hotels that still offer smoking rooms. That said, the rooms could use some updating, but if they did that, they'd probably instill the "non-smoking" rule, and that's a deal breaker for me. Rooms are clean and comfortable, views are excellent and in close proximity to music, Mahi Mah's right downstairs, and the sandcastle tent during the neptune Festival. Doesn't get much better than this this little gem of a hotel!! The only downsides are a small parking lot (but do include free valet service), and the elevators are slow to non-functional at times- this could be addressed. Otherwise, I love it here, and it's the only place I go when weekending at the beachfront!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt lake city, Ut

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Courteous staff. Very comfortable beds including linens, pillows too. However last night bartender in a hurry to leave gave us some beverages that did not look or taste like they should luckily Hillary who replaced her was made aware and took care of us .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A+++ Customer Service

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Staff was outstanding! My husband and I booked and pre-paid through Expedia a month or so out for our Anniversary trip. I called the hotel the day of our check in to let them know that we would be arriving late but before midnight and was told it would not be a problem. When we arrived at 11:30pm we were told that they were overbooked and did not have a room. The front desk clerk Alex was amazing. She arranged for us to stay for free at a nearby hotel that night and return to them the next day with a free upgrade to the Presidential suite. When we came back the next day our room was ready and amazing. We then received a call from the Manager J. Carter at the front desk asking us to come see him. He presented my husband with a $100 gift card to use at one of several restaurants in the area and informed him that they would be refunding our entire stay! I was beyond shocked. The staff went way above and beyond to make sure that they had happy customers and I cannot tell you how much it was appreciated. I have already contacted their corporate office to let them know what a great job their employees did. Thank you for a memorable stay and excellent customer service!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Tired hotel on the beach.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Hotel is in a great location on the beach and is walkable to restaurants, bars, etc. Restaurant is nice and good. However, the hotel is very tired and in great need of renovation. Color scheme is still 70's, probably last time it was upgraded. Bath needs upgrades. Cleaning staff does a minimal job. Not wired for today's electronic devices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right on beach

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and accommodating rooms. Valet service for parking.
Cons: Bathroom was small.
Location: Everything in walking distance.
Excellent stay. Hotel view of beach. Sunrises and full moon were beautiful. A lot of people watching on the boardwalk. Fabulous restaurant and many other restaurants and shopping in walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Nice location with close access to the beach, good restaurant, fast check in, easy parking support
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No breakfast

Posted Oct 10, 2017
I selected this hotel because of advertised free breakfast, but I did not have free breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ct

So unhappy

Posted Oct 9, 2017
This hotel is so dirty that i found two big roaches alive in the bathroo. Disgusting
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Posted Oct 9, 2017
For the price I would have expected more. The elevators were extremely slow. We used the steps every time except with the luggage. Basically no parking had to use free valet which isn’t free. The worst is the shower. I have had better water pressure in third world countries than this and no vanities in the bathroom just the sink. The bed was comfy and the balcony is roomy but we only had one chair out there. The restaurant food and drinks are great but prepare to wait a long time for your meal. The staff was excellent and helpful which eased the pain of all the problems with the hotel. I would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for beach experience. We'll be nack next y

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Room very comfortable. We came for our 40th anniversery and had a great time. Mahi Mahi is excellent, service and staff upbeat and friendly, enjoyed them. Plenty to see and do in the area and a great beach experience. We'll be back to this Ramada!