Ratings based on 1,595 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tri-State Area

Nice Facilities,Close to Beach & Great breakfast

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Location on Beach , access to section of beach was awesome.
Cons: working elevators they have 3 elevators which at one point 1 of 3 work they got the 2nd one fixed by Saturday.annoying 2 worked most of stay
Location: Great beach location not to crowded, Cleaning stations to rinse sand off feet from hotel entrance.
4 Day stay pulled in on a Friday night to great Live entertainment @ Mahi Mahi the restaurant in hotel one of the best on VA Beach which they had 2 sets a day by 2 different cover bands on Friday, Saturday and Sunday shutting down at a respectable time as not to disturb tired guess or young ones.2 Queen beds which were very comfortable,room was clean, Staff extremely helpful, great view & access to Boardwalk and Ocean & beach. Being on 6th st the southern end of the beach there's considerable walking to restaurants and activities most of which are 16th st to roughly 30th st really the high 20's.Trolley is available for available transit fee. Overall the family loved the stay and the location. Not sure if this is on purpose the hallways were extremely warm which is good coming in from the beach but any other time it can be a bit of a sweat box.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Great staff, bad facility

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Oceanfront view, helpful and friendly staff
Cons: Elevators repaired, better AC
Usually 1 out of 3 elevators working, sometimes none, very bad for an 8 floor walk-up.. Very HOT hallway transfers to room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Elevators didn't work half the time. Elevators and hallways were extremely humid. We had a king size bed. Air conditioner in the room was blocked by a table. Bathroom was small, but clean. 2 of our towels had noticeable stains on them. For every day you decline housekeeping, you receive a five dollar gift certificate to use in the restaurant downstairs. The restaurant serves breakfast lunch and dinner. Dinner and lunch menu have excellent options to include sushi. I would stay again however not for the same rate
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia beach

Vacation ttime Virginia Beach

Posted Jul 26, 2017
The ocean view was fantastic but elavators were dismal , at one time 3 out of 3 were not working for a while . everyday at least one elavator was broken. Sad, hotel needs some TLC . But room clean except for ants the second day. Yes ants on the 6?th floor?. Maintenance come and sprayed but I had to sweep up dead ants. Not cool. Bought ant traps at store and no more issues . Did receive 4 breakfast vouchers for ant situation, Again view 5 stars everything else for the money disappointed. Will try another hotel near Ramada next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monroe, GA

Great location but dated!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Location and view from deck.
Cons: It just need updating. Bathrooms are tiny rooms feel old and hallways are hot with no air-conditioning.
The hotel is in a perfect location with great beach access. Unfortunately, the hotel is in desperate need of a facelift. Rooms are dated, bathrooms small and hallways hot. I think they have plans of renovating in the near future and that could make this a great property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Great entertainment right outside your door, clean and comfortable, friendly and helpful service. Check in was very slow and seemed disorganized. No air in the halls was a difficult adjustment and a voucher for breakfast is not as good as continental breakfast included.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

gargage place

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: the view, mahi mahs restaurant
Cons: everything
Location: beach was nice!
hotel sucked, a-c leaked, tub leaked, hotel staff did not have supplies and front desk checked us in 3 hours late and blamed the linen company! i would not stay here for free again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Our room was fantastic! Big, clean and has a great view of the beach. Very pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Great staff and clean rooms.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Plenty of places to go within walking distance of the hotel.
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. This was our third time we have stayed at this hotel and our fifth time in Virginia Beach. This is a good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsfield, MA

Great views for a great price

Posted Jul 3, 2017
This is the second time I've stayed at the Ramada and again it was a great stay! You can't beat having an ocean view balcony with any room you stay in. The beds are so incredibly comfortable, I'm already looking into purchasing their bedding! The rooms were very clean and comfortable. It's unfortunate that there's no fridge, especially for a weeks stay but you can request one at an extra charge. The restaurant on site is delicious, very convienent, has live music, and outdoor seating! There's fresh coffee in the lobby every morning and water throughout the day. Valet service is free of charge or you can park your car yourself in their parking garage using your room key. Only con I'd really have to say is the hallways get torturously hot as well as the elevators during the middle of the day. Other than that, I love staying here! You cross the boardwalk and your at the beach, what more can you ask for?