Ratings based on 991 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Oct 2, 2017
nice location. do plan to have breakfast at hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty rundown hotel very close to the boardwalk

Posted Sep 28, 2017
It's location is great, but the cleanliness and upkeep is pretty poor. The first room we were in was a non-smoking room that smelled like someone had just smoked an entire pack. The staff moved us to a different room that was much better. Overall, it was a much more reasonable price than the others in the area, but lacked the quality and cleanliness that we would expect for that price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from middletown,ny

Very good hotel close to the beach and shopping.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: AC worked well and had a elevator.Close to beach.
Cons: The hair dryer could be mounted to the wall and it was very loud.
Location: Places to eat and shop were near by and a trolley was also available.Entertainment was also close to the beach.
Hotel staff was friendly and helpful.Hotel had washer,dryer fridge and microwave.Also has an elevator.
5 out of 5
by Ruth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from springfield, VA

Awesome!!!!

Posted Aug 22, 2017
I stayed for 3 days and 2 nights. Let me tell ya!!! It was perfect!!!! The staff were amazing, a little kitchen so u can cook, near to the boardwalk and the price was affordable comparing to the hotel 4 stars. I stayed in Sheraton for couple years ago and trust me, it was horrible. For anyone who wants to stay here, please do so. I highly recommend this place :) Thanks to the staff for making my family and I had a wonderful trip in the past couple days. I'll definitely come back :)
4 out of 5
by Phillip

Better than many

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect spot if you can't get an ocean view hotel room!
3 out of 5
by Alyssa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mitzi P.

Beach trip for Concert With Friends

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
It was a good trip! The rooms were modern then the outside of building! The pool was small! But right across from street from the beach!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely convenient to beach and restaurants and

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Very nice place to stay if you want to be able to walk to the beach
5 out of 5
by Jackeline Gonzalez from Virginia

Family Vacation at VA Beach

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at the Royal Clipper. Very satisfied with the customer service, the room and location of hotel.