Ratings based on 1,296 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice oceanfront view

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Great price point. Nice view. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

1st Stay

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: whirlpool with ocean view
Cons: it's an older hotel so the rooms and not as luxurious as new hotels but they have upgraded and the rooms look perfect.
Location: its Virgina Beach it by the oceanfront park for the kids and close to great restaurants
I booked this stay for my GF and mines 1st anniversary and she loved it! King bed, bar shelf, ocean view and a whirlpool in the room overlooking the ocean. All of these guarantee an amazing stay and experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice waterfront hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Pros: Reasonable rates, good location, ocean view from the room, friendly helpful staff.
Was in town for business and just needed a place to stay for the night. The room was clean and comfortable and I had a balcony overlooking the ocean. If I had stayed longer I would have taken advantage of the the kitchenette in the room. It appears to be an older hotel, but everything was in working order and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nags Head, NC

Oceanfront with Whirlpool

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Loved the whirlpool and the view from the room. .......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice hotel great staff

Posted Nov 30, 2017
This was a pleasant surprise. I will stay there again and would suggest it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg, VA

Nice accommodations near the Inlet. Will go back.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Really enjoyed a couple nights away for our 20th anniversary. Very romantic setting. Quiet in the off season. Enjoyed watching dolphins, surfers and boats near the Inlet from our balcony, as well as gorgeous sunrises.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyment

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Just spent one night, really liked the view, and whirlpool waa great....
5 out of 5
by Bobby

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Nov 13, 2017
WiFi is not good at all. Cleanliness was fine. Shower pressure was pretty weak as well. Older hotel and good for the price.
4 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Hotels