Ratings based on 539 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on the beach and boardwalk

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Check in great. Hotel right on the beach and boardwalk. Room was clean and a beautiful view of the ocean. Only issue was the breakfast staff were not very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, New York

Close to the beach

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pool area was great clean indoor pool was clean, my room was an oceanfront view from the 11th floor, it was amazing. Bathroom was to small for a two queen size room. Overall my stay was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Charalese Gore, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old ocean front hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: None
Room is unclean and poor condition. Staff is not helpful. Won't stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from King George, VA

Tear it down

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Just tear it down
Location: Walk the walkway
Old , shabby smelly and the worst restaurant experience I have ever had.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Hotel needs renovation

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The view
Cons: Needs some serious renovation
Location: The Hilton Hotel ...
Very disappointed due to the old facilities. The hotel needs some serious renovation throughout.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel. Staff helpful

Posted Aug 23, 2017
William (who checked us in) was very accommodating. Furniture needs updating. I received a lovely fruit/candy tray because in conversation I mentioned I was there at the Sheraton for the 3rd time in a row celebrating wedding anniversary. My husband and I really appreciated the kind gesture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Staff.....close to beach... view from room was amazing
Cons: Elevators, and more staff at restaurant
Staff was amazing from the time we first came, to when we left... Only 2 elevators for 11 floors, was inconvenient, especially when we were leaving... Restaurant was just ok, staff again was great, but food was ok, and they seemed very short staffed....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, Pa.

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: location, room, proximity to the beach
Cons: Food in the restaurant. Just ok and expensive.
Location: Enjoyed Pocahontas Pancake House. Only a few blocks from the main part of the Boardwalk, but far enough away to enjoy some quiet.
The rooms were very clean and large. Four of us in the room and we had plenty of space. Balcony was nice as well as the lobby and other areas of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staffs

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Awesome staffs from the moment we arrived everyone were friendly and professional, the indoor pool was amazing. The Restaurant should upgrade the menu was limited not much, but overall great location we will return 😎
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels