Ratings based on 678 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Spring Hill Virginia Beach

Posted May 7, 2018
Housekeeping is very good. My room had broken closet door, broken toilet, clogged sink etc. Quiet local till weekend and then kids were running and screaming down halls. Room service menu needs more variety. Some front desk staff very helpful.No airport or local hotel shuttle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, nice, awesome staff and right on the beach

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Great hotel!!! On the beach and staff is super friendly!! Pools and hot tubs are clean and perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Fantastic service, great location, great food and close to everything. Rooms are beautiful with a great view
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2018
We first were shown to a room that was clearly duty with stained sheets food all over the floor and the sleep sofa extremely dirty. We were moved to another room that was still sub par for $189 a night. I was traveling with my 84 year old grandmother and it was difficult for her to keep walking and moving luggage so we kept the second room. The sofa bed was still so dirty no one would sleep on it. My grandmother ended up sleeping on top the sofa because her queen bed still had a stained sheets and she found strands of long black hair on the sheets. We had no hot water for showers. The stay was extremely disappointing. We travel to VA Beach each year and won't be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Pros: Staff are friendly. Breakfast was very good.
Cons: Missed room cleaning one day.
Location: Boardwalk. Restaurants are all nearby. Boat rides are fun as well -- see the dolphins.
Good facilities. Great breakfast. Could use a shower/bathroom for the swimming pool. Rooms are good. We showed up at a chilly early springtime. So the heat didn't get the room as hot as it could have. We complained once. They fixed it. It worked for another day but then the heat broke again. We didn't bother complaining again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2018
We went when it was cold so we were in the hotel mostly. It was nice and comfortable.staff were very nice. breakfast ok.the eggs need salt and pepper.maybe a bigger pool because it was crowded at times but very clean and hot tub too. Staff dedicated to keep facility clean. Best hotel i have stayed in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delaware

Ok room for The price

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Ok room for the price.. looks nice .. we had to keep asking for towels, wash cloths and an extra blanket... and the breakfast area was madness.. the area by the waffle machines was a mess.. no one kept it clean.. and the eggs were watery... other than that the stay was ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Apr 6, 2018
Location was great hotel dirty and room never cleaned . Found chicken inside draws. My daughter woke up with a bite look like a bedbug . We never return
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, breakfast, hotel. Poor cleaning

Posted Apr 6, 2018
Great time at the hotel but the it seems that some of the kitchen staff were the housekeepers and they seems to be working very long days and the hotel seemed understaffed and undertrained in the housekeeping dept. Rooms not “cleaned” until afternoons/evenings and I use the term cleaned loosely. Discheveled poorly made beds, couch cushions akimbo, not clean bathrooms. Coffee/water/glasses not replaced. Good pool but, but only like 10 chairs, nice hot tub, great location. Breakfast and lobby and rooms are spacious and amazing but the housekeeping was my issue. I spoke with management and they helped us out but overall the issues wasn’t really resolved during our stay even after it being brought to managements attention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Family vacation trip. Nice hotel overall. The complementary breakfast was very good and its menu varies day by day, which is the part I like the most. Swimming pool and spa, and Gym are a little bit small if one considers the hotel occupancy.