Ratings based on 933 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Convenient location but needs updating.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Furniture is worn, carpets dirty, lights broken. Not worth the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond

A tired hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Furniture was worn - stained and chipped. One of the doors of the cupboard containing the fridge was barely hanging by one hinge. The bathroom was superficially clean but lots of accumulated dirt around the faucets and in corners. Breakfast in the cafe produced poorly cooked scones - overcooked and hard on the outside and undercooked inside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Good Stay for a Great Price

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Hotel was in a very convenient location with tons of restaurants and shops and free garage parking. The only hiccup my wife and I encountered was when a house cleaning staff member entered the room without first knocking while we were still in the bed. We felt that this was a bit invasive and non-courteous. Other than that, it was a good stay for a great price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Worth

Centrally located,convenient,excellent staff

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: It's location and the upscale shops in walking distance.
Cons: The carpeting in our room hasn't been professionally cleaned (or changed) in a long time.
Location: The variety of restaurants and shops is a big plus. Location, location
My daughter and I were in town for a family wedding. We hadn't been to the area in a great number of years and we were pleasantly surprised by the growth of the city. We were disappointed by Pembroke Mall but the decline of the mall situation is evident in a lot of cities. We would like to come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC area

Superb

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Extremely Pleasant hotel. I travel all over world constantly, and Westin once again Westin does not disappoint in any manner and reflects modern style. Work out facilities are second to none. Every workout toy provided. Parking allows elevator to open to hotel. Location allows for taking a breather from the beach crowd and enjoying a higher level of sophistication around the Town Center with its other commercial ventures. Easy on/off 264
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Cons: Room was a little dated, could you a fresher look.
Parking was a little confusing, but after that, it was super easy to check-in and the accommodations were nice. Was very disappointed with the restaurant in the morning for breakfast - I was in a rush and they never came to greet me or take my order, so I left after waiting 10 min. They weren't even that busy - only 4 tables were occupied. I'd prefer an inclusive, buffet-syle breakfast option as a business traveler. On future trips, I may seek out more business-friendly hotels in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Sep 8, 2017
The hotel is right in the center of shops and restaurants, lots to do. 20 min away from VA beach. Hotel is a little outdated but clean and kept well. We stayed one night in the 9th floor. Beds are big and comfy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great location and staff

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Very helpful and nice staff. Hotel is very nice and location to beach is not too close or too far ( stayed over Labor Day weekend - so a lot going on at the beach)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, VA

Away from all the craziness...

Posted Sep 3, 2017
I was very surprised to find such luxury for $165. Essentially, you skip the conveniece of the beach in your backyard and you save your 'arms and a leg'. It's 10 minutes from the beach, but still lively enough to stay entertained. The room was nice and the staff was great (as far as whom we came in contact with). No complaints from our family, for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring MD

Beautiful hi-rise hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Georgeous hotel. Pool and fitness center were great. I would stay here again.