Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke Virginia

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Room was clean and well-equipped with microwave and refrigerator and a quality television set. I stay lasted two nights and found it to be a very pleasurable experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, in a tucked away stress free area!!

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Staff was great at getting everything we needed. If there was problem the front desk fixed the problem within minutes, they also let us pick which floor was convinced for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bay beach va

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Needs updating but staff is super nice . Beds not comfortable. Roger is an awesome employee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Screaming neighbors and sirens

Posted Sep 4, 2017
UpIn arriving the staff was awesome to me even though they were in the middle or settling a dispute with another vacationer. There were 3 long hairs in bathtub and the drain plug was broken. Apparently there is a fire rescue station up the road and sirens going off constantly. The my neighbors had a door slam/knock fest all before having a screaming match all before 9 am.
4 out of 5
by Christian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashland, OH

Great value, walk to beach

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Couldn't ask for more. Staff is friendly, location is great, price is right. If you need anything just ask the staff and they'll help you out. Laundromat right across the street for extended stays! Would stay there again!
2 out of 5
by Casey

Terrible

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Terrible. I can't really say much more. Filthy. Over priced. Bad service. Glad I didn't die while I was there...
5 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Tina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Melinda

Decent bed, clean room, old basic hotel near beach

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Bed comfortable and room clean but overpriced for condition of room (paint peeling, carpet loose from floor in several areas, furniture / counters / cabinets damaged, outlets broken...) but overall a good place to sleep for basic accommodations near the beach in safe neighborhood.