Ratings based on 646 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel EVER!

Posted Jun 7, 2017
We had stayed at a different hotel for 6 nights, we decided to stay an extra night for vacation so we chose this hotel because we wanted something close to the beach for the last day.... I could go on about how absolutely disgusting this room was... The room smelled horrible, bed had stains all over, the desk was broke! They just shoved the leg under the desk. We had to buy blankets to sleep on and cover up with be Hae the ones given were disgusting! Our shower floor was a tint of red. I'm not sure why. There were water marks everywhere and when I went to check out nobody was there. I called & heard a harsh Hello, he asked for my hotel number then told me I was good to go. I asked what to do with my room keys. He told me to leave them in the room and then hung up. Sleep in your car before you sleep here. Most disgusting place ever. I'd give this -5 stars if I could.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
Dark dirty room with no lights. No cleaning service was provided and all requests were ignored.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbia,md

Posted May 26, 2017
Had great time hotel close to the beach Room was clean and well kept.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Dirty room with no lights, broken outlets, no cleaning service and overall - unfriendly staff. I told them about the problems in the room and they ignored all requests. Don't stay there!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel had to wait 30 minutes outside hotel

Posted May 20, 2017
Bad staff bad rooms mold mildew nasty poopy trashy smelly stinky
3 out of 5
by melvin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
The manager was very rude and very unprofessional the rest of the staff was very polite the area was very convenient to walk around everything was right there. The condition of the place was just ok. Outlet for microwave if you touched the table which was by the outlet everything would go out
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
Staff was great. Room was comfortable. Great average stay!!!!
5 out of 5
by Bridget

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Elsewhere

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfy.
Cons: Everything!
Location: It's in Virginia Beach near the beach, lots of shops and restaurants. It is also near a bunch of other motels and hotels.
I arrived on a Thursday evening about 10, there were so many sketchy people standing around the premises, drinking. The next morning I was woke up by a man outside, on my balcony a couple of doors down, yelling very loudly. I tried to call the front desk from my room phone but there wasn't a dial tone. I used my cell to look up their motel's phone number, by the time I found it he wasn't yelling or outside anymore. I laid down and tried to go to sleep. Within minutes he was yelling again. I called the front desk and after many rings my call was finally answered. The cops were called and one of the people from that room was removed. Room service was very poor, they claimed they were short staffed but there were plenty of employees milling around. While handling clean linens they were smoking which was wafting up to my room. They were not replacing items on the daily leaving me to have to ask the front desk for coffee and shampoo. My bed was never made. They would bring new towels but just leave them in a pile in the bathroom. I washed my face with a newly replaced wash cloth only to have my face left smelling like vinegar. There was a poop smear on the bathroom wall. Even though there was a kitchenette there wasn't a single item to cook or eat with. I tried to be patient and understanding with each incident but all added up, the stay was unbearable. Safety was an issue. The only positive was the bed was comfortable, just surprised there weren't any bed bugs