Ratings based on 661 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

The most run down building in town

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Making fun of this place will be a good laugh with friends in a few years
Cons: bulldoze it and build something else in its place
Location: Only reason people get duped into staying here is for its location
The reviews for this place where grossly understated. I left my wife and kids in the car while i checked in looked around and checked out. The building looks like it hasn't been maintained in decades. The rooms where musty smelling. The bathrooms where moldy. There wasn't a wall with out a stain or paint bubbling off. When asking to checkout 20 minutes after checking in the staff didn't ask any questions just threatened me with a 1 night penalty. You couldn't pay me to stay with my family in this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Always read the reviews

Posted Sep 3, 2017
The Hotel had big Water Bugs everywhere, on every floor The blankets had cigarette holes in them. The laundry room was horrible. Carpets had stains all over them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
For the price you can as for mor.is not bad hotel pool is a little small bis hotel is not bad at all
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj to va beach

Posted Aug 26, 2017
The rooms need up dated. No elevator to 2nd and 3rd floor. Pool dirty. Walls and floors not best of shape. Tub and sinks stained. And something came up I needed to stay. Asked for another night the price went from 80.00 my first night to 210 the 2nd. No happy at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Close To The Beach

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: It was close to the beach and centrally located.
Cons: Tear down the building.
The hotel is close to the beach. It's an old building and probably should be torn down. But the clerk was nice and the sheets were clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mongolia, China

Meh

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: proximity to beach
Cons: tear it down, build a new one
Pros: Close to the beach and boardwalk. Staff very friendly. Cons: Noisy, loud, pool suspect, parking is a joke, room dirty (found hairs in the 'made' bed), incredibly expensive considering its drawbacks.
3 out of 5
by Michelle

Friendly staff- average rooms

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were very friendly and polite. Room was clean. Bath tub area and shower curtain could've been cleaner. Great location. Price was okay for location and day.
4 out of 5
by Morela

No breakfast area

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
There is no breakfast area, is to carry out and very poor.
3 out of 5
by Candace

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel EVER!

Posted Jun 7, 2017
We had stayed at a different hotel for 6 nights, we decided to stay an extra night for vacation so we chose this hotel because we wanted something close to the beach for the last day.... I could go on about how absolutely disgusting this room was... The room smelled horrible, bed had stains all over, the desk was broke! They just shoved the leg under the desk. We had to buy blankets to sleep on and cover up with be Hae the ones given were disgusting! Our shower floor was a tint of red. I'm not sure why. There were water marks everywhere and when I went to check out nobody was there. I called & heard a harsh Hello, he asked for my hotel number then told me I was good to go. I asked what to do with my room keys. He told me to leave them in the room and then hung up. Sleep in your car before you sleep here. Most disgusting place ever. I'd give this -5 stars if I could.