Ratings based on 899 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Location, location, location

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Steps from the beach. All balconies provide ocean view.
Cons: Front desk staff needs to be retrained.
Location: A beach lover's paradise. Wonderful boardwalk. Close to restaurants and shopping.
Hotel's best feature is its proximity to the beach--absolutely superb! Front desk staff was rude. Housekeeping staff was friendly, but only managed to clean our room once during our five-day stay. We had to beg for clean towels. Elevator situation, i.e., one very slow elevator for the entire place, was very inconvenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Front desk., Hotel Management
Dear Rainelle, Thank you very much for your feed back we are honestly very sorry for any issues you might have had we will get this issue fixed immediately we hop e you will come back to and allow us a second chance to provide you with better service and quality. We appreciate your feed back and hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff

Posted Jul 13, 2017
The staff was terrible, Rude , and unprofessional, I will not recommend this hotel to nobody. Is cheap but don't worted, The smell was bad ok the hallway. I was very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Front desk., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are greatly sorry for the issues you had and will fix this issue. We hope you will allow us a second chance to regain your trust and provide you with better service and experience thank you very much for you feed back we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gagnon

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Walking distance to alot of places close to the beach for the kids the staff was nice and it is a kid friendly place
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Dear Cory, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review we greatly appreciate your feed back. We enjoyed having you and your family stay here with us and hope to see you again soon Thank you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

DON'T STAY HERE EVER!!!!!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: View of the beach
Cons: Bulldoze it down!!
Wifi DID NOT work and with 4 teenagers, this is NOT good. Room was dirty. 4 towels for 6 guests. No sheets provided for pull out sofa; asked for them-never received; I had to go and get them. Main door would not lock securely. Handle to the balcony door was BROKEN-not safe. No dish soap or towel to do the dishes. Only 3 plates and bowls for 6 guests and only 2 forks and 1 spoon. Fire alarm was covered in paint. Bedroom TV did not work. Half the lights DID NOT work. Fridge was unbalanced and would not keep food cold/frozen. No cups provided at all. Safe was broken. The floors were so dirty, it stained our feet. After first night we left. The other guests were sketchy. DID NOT feel safe AT ALL. The management was rude. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL. It needs to be bulldozed down. Their review said it was recently updated - THAT WAS A BLATANT lie!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Dear Brenda, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review, We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. We will look into these issues further and work very hard to fix them we do apologize and hope you will allow us a second chance at regaining your trust. Thank you for your feed back and we are hoping to see you again soon thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

This hotel is nicely located

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: The hotel is in a great location close to the beach and shops. The rooms do have two beds and the beds are separate from the rest of the room.
Cons: The room has a kitchenette and sleeps 6 but the plates and silverware is for two people. So bring your own plates and silverware.
Location: Beachfront, close to a ice cream shop, tandem biking, mini golf
The kids had fun and we spent most of our time on the beach, the hotel had our basic needs. Nothing fancy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. We want you to know that we enjoyed having you stay here with us. We apologize for the inconveniences you had we will correct these issues immediately so that this does not occur. We greatly appreciate your feed back and hope to see you again soon Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Decent hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Only one tiny elevator for all guest and only one stair access, on first day I chanced upon one guest with his kid pooping on the stairs, told the staff but don't know what action they took. Nastiest experience I ever had staying on a hotel. I know its not staff and managements fault but would have been nice if they informed me what actions they took, evertime I went down the stairs just can't help thinking about that turd sitting there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Front desk., Hotel Management
Dear Evan, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, We are very sorry for the experience you had during your stay we want you to know that we did locate the guest and took care of the issue we invite you back in hopes of providing you with a better experience and comfort. We thank you very much for your feed back and hope to see you again soon Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Great location, nice clean room and good staff will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Front desk., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review, We want you to know that we enjoyed having you and your family stay here with us and are looking forward to seeing you again some time thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very deceiving based on pictures and description.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: See above
Location: Good location for walking and boardwalk is about it
Not what pictures and description lead it to be. Kitchenette had 2 forks, no knives, 2 plates. Place smelt musty, to include halls and elevator. Pool was a total joke, very small, 4 lounge chairs, A/C unit made noises throughout the night, curtains did not keep out light in main bedroom, sofa bed did not have linens. Was not a homey feeling at all. Would not recommend or go back. For the money it was a rip off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Front desk, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review, We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. We will look into these issues further and work very hard to fix them we do apologize and hope you will allow us a second chance at regaining your trust. Thank you for your feed back and we are hoping to see you again soon thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morgantown, WV.

Very nice Hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
This was our 2nd stay there. Nice rooms,staff, pool and view. Beds were great. Did not like the new furniture in living area. Very uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for ataying with us and it is nice to know that you enjoyed your stay with the exception of our new furniture. Thank you for your feedback.
1 out of 5
by mike cerniglia from va beach

worst place I've ever stayed at

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
horrivle
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Mark Reyes, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, thank you for taking the time to write us a review, We are very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay and we do apologize for any issues or inconveniences you might have had. we hope you will allow us a second chance to provide you with better service thank you very much and we hope to see you again.