Ratings based on 1,346 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the base and restaurants

Posted Sep 15, 2017
It was great, reasonable price, employees very friendly. I didn't spend too much time in the room or used any of the facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VIRGINIA BEACH, VA

GREAT LOCATION AND STAFF!!!

Posted Sep 12, 2017
I STAYED AT THIS HOTEL FOR 2 WEEKS WHILE I WAITED FOR MY HOUSE TO FINISH. THE HOTEL STAFF WERE VERY HELPFUL AND WELCOMING. THEY TREATED ME WITH THE UPMOST RESPECT. MY ROOM WAS CLEAN AND READY EVERYDAY WHEN I RETURNED FROM WORK. IF I WAS MISSING ANYTHING OR NEEDED ANYTHING, THEY WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND TO GET IT. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE TRAVELING OR VISITING VA BEACH-NORFOLK AREA.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Disappointed

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The pillows are very small . The bathroom was not clean . Had dead bugs in the tub . Wyndham are usually nice not this one. The lobby was pretty minus th huge leak coming from the ceiling
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Room could of been cleaner. when staff clean room didn't clean floor and carpet had torn spots.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Friendly customer service

Posted Sep 2, 2017
We stayed 4 nights. It was a nice stay.. bathroom toilet a bit too noisy. Other than that breakfast was good and we had a good time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Nice place, near the airport and highways

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff incredibly helpful, professional,.
First time in Virginia, very lovely area, VA beach is stellar. Water is warm, clean, lifeguards and rentals every few feet, not crowded. The hotel was quite nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Aug 26, 2017
not applicable it is ok service of the Guy on the front desk was not good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Moldy shower

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The room was pretty beat up. Needs some work. Moldy shower.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Will never stay here or any other Wingate again

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: Every aspect of the hotel. It needs renovating so it can compete with other hotels.
Location: n/a
My experience was not good at all. We checked in for a one night stay. Hotel was not the cleanest i have seen. the Lobby couch was nasty. The floors and elevator was dirty. I get to my room and i have 2 towels for 4 people. I ask for more towels and the staff tells me they don't have anymore towels until the next morning when the staff comes in at 9am. I was appalled. i paid $137/night for a hotel with no towels for two of the people in my room. Manager said oh well, Wyndham Hotels said oh well. I checked out the next morning to catch a flight at 8am. No staff person could help me. Never again will i stay at a Wingate or a Wyndham Hotel. They truly do not care about the guest at their hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VIrginia

Relatively inexpensive in Virginia Beach!!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great price for a Virginia Beach hotel; excellent location, stone's throw from I-64. Any breakfast that features make your own waffles is a favorite one.