Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Very affordable

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Room was clean, staff nice, and very affordable for a place to stay. No fancy breakfast but you can go elsewhere for what you save in room price. If need a place to sleep for the night this is a good deal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee area

Get what you pay for.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Rate, hot water and cleanliness.
Cons: Working Wi-Fi.
Location: Convenient.
Given the room rate and other ratings I wasn't sure what to expect. Overall the visit was OK. The room was warm (-5 outside) and clean and the water hot. The TV worked well but the bed wasn't real comfortable. The continental breakfast was better than I expected. The Wi-Fi worked during the evening but did not work in the morning. An upset fellow guest complained about their TV not working at all. If you want a clean, economical room with minimal comforts and get the room we had you will be satisfied.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low cost

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
We came for a great Dylan event and our usual hotel left us on hold for too long. This hotel is value priced and shows it, minimal breakfast, front desk staff, worse pillows ever. But you could hardly stay on a friend's couch cheaper. Not a foodie destination.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good place

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Was awaful hotel the rate was ok but they also charge ya a $100 deposit wich take 3-5 day to go back on your card
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 20, 2016
My door keycard wouldn't work, staff had to get me back in. Needed to stay another night and got same room. Keycard didn't work again. Staff, Judi upgraded my room for the inconvenience. I was also charged wrong amount and received a refund. Rooms are clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and fair deal

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
This was a very nice price and room. The staff was so helpful with my special request. When I checked in the woman was a delight, so friendly. Nice change of pace from most places these days. Room and hotel were very clean. It was a pretty basic room with basic amenities--linens a bit worn, etc., but overall a very good deal. I'd stay here again if at this price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap in good ways and bad, I'll be back

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Cheap, beat up hotel, but the cost greatly out weighed the deteriorating hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I'll probably come back if the only thing I'm looking for is a place to sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: None
Cons: Staff rude.
Bad service. Rooms dirty. Good price though. The color blue in the rooms way to much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
If you just need a place to sleep or a cheap weekend away this is the place. We wanted a clean room to relax and sleep and that is Americas Best Value Inn in Hibbing MN. I was a little worried at first the, I am sensitive to smoke smell and to me the front desk area smelled like smoke. But our room was very clean and odor free. The frig keep all of our food and drinks nice and cold and the freezer in the frig was cold enough to refreeze our ice packs. We didn't use the microwave.