Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perham, MN

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: I could've update a little.
Location: This didn't matter to us. Due to road construction, it was difficult to get to. Otherwise, it was convenient.
The hotel is an older one, but clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It may not have been a 4 star hotel, but for the money, it was just fine.
4 out of 5
by Russell

Tattletale

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Entrance to motel blocked by construction (scheduled to last until fall 2018) was not noted online nor in hotels .com receipt. No phone number on receipt to call motel. Arrived pitch black night pouring rain.could not find hotel for over an hour. Carpet had stains, bed spread had thumb size burn holes. Walls thin!! Limited electrical outlets. Web said continental breakfast. NONE. Bed felt like several coil springs were gone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok to save $$

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
Older property well kept up. Construction caused circuitous car access
3 out of 5
by Sharon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Matt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfriendly

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
We booked online around 9pm and arrived at 11pm. The proprietor scolded us for checking in late although there was no sign posted about it or on the internet. When we told him we booked online he said "Don't do that again." The room itself was okay, but will definitely not be back.
4 out of 5
by James

Not bad, good for some sleep before Voyageurs

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
The Budget Host served its purpose for our stay after a long day's drive. Driving from Milwaukee to Voyageurs National Park, the pickin's are slim, and this was a perfect stopping point shortly before the park. Based on the name and price, we weren't expecting much. Just wanting a decent place to rest our heads. I'll be honest, upon driving up and parking, the place looked worse than expected. However, the front desk guy was friendlier than expected, the room was cleaner than expected, and the bed was more comfortable than expected. I'm not eager to stay here again, but if you need a place to sleep for the night, don't be afraid.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive traveling through the town

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Inexpensive traveling through the town is why we chose this facility. It meets the very basic needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Nice stay. Mini fridge and microwave in room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older motel.

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: Quiet area.
Cons: Unsure.
Location: Outdoor actives.
The manager is very friendly. The motel is old. There is road construction making it difficult to find the entrance to the motel. No daily maid service.