Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.S.A.

Not what I thought it would be

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Food was very tasty. I ordered veg items only.
Cons: Extremely slow service for dinner. Took at least 90 minutes to get my meal, sometimes longer. Items listed on menu were frequently unavailable.
Location: Located in what seemed a more upscale area on a quiet and much cleaner side street. Beach Road 2 blks away but not much to see/do nearby if on foot.
I am from U.S. and a native English speaker. Room was pretty bleak and not at all like the photo in their online ad. They had placed mothballs over the bathroom sink drain and, even after I disposed of them, I could not get rid of the awful stink they left behind (I was there for 12 days!) Had trouble getting hot water from the shower tap. Also, bathroom not very clean. If you are accustomed to using toilet paper, bring a roll. Not sure how much they carry in stock.Communication with staff was challenging as no one had a basic English language skill. My guess is Falcon Nest caters primarily to Indians. The common area was spacious, the little fridge handy, but no functioning kitchen. Balcony was pleasant with view of Bengal Bay and I often had my breakfast there. The young staff who brought my food to the room were very sweet and curious about my being a foreigner. Of course we couldn't communicate well but we ended up posing in photos together.
2 out of 5
by Laxmi Praveen, from Hyderabad

Poor choice

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels
The rooms are badly made.The linen is dirty.The service is pathetic.I made a terrible choice. I sincerely feel that you should not have this sort of hotels in your list
4 out of 5
by G1 from Delhi

FANTASTIC sERVICE

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels
Very Good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Service nice corporate hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels
Comfortable and good
4 out of 5
by Sangram from Kolkata

Nice service apartment near old post office

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Cons: The lift was not in service, which caused inconvenience.
Nice fully furnished new service apartment at Lawson's beach bay road (near old post office). Very friendly and helpful young boys always at your beck and call for any help you need. Nicely cooked food at reasonable price and free nice breakfast. The manager was also very helpful.
3 out of 5
by anish das from sambalpur

average

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels
As described by hotel.com it is completely different.it has been told to me that hotel is 800m away from beach in fact it is 5km awAy from beach.it is not a hotel it is a guest house.I have been even asked to change the room also.you will not get a restaurant near by this guest house.you have to spend lot of money to go to some place as it is located in the interior from the main road.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good but little bit far from Bus stand

Posted Dec 31, 2012
Hotel is Good and everthing is fine but it is far from busstand.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

JUST OK

Posted Jun 12, 2012
Location: OK IN A RESIDENTIAL AREA CLOSE TO THE BEACH ROAD.
While some people take great pleasure in defaming Hotels at the drop of a hat, I am taking this opportunity to offer a sincere advice to the owners. This is an apartment building with very small rooms and rooms are let out to different persons within the apartment. They did not have sufficient staff to man the services. I ordered packaged water on arrival but did not arrive for full 12 hours. I had to personally go down to get this. The linen too was not changed. But I took it in my stride understanding the situation of lack of staff. The Intercom was not functional and the TV reception was NO reception at all. As we were out most of the time, we overlooked all the deficient services. The owners should take this advice in right earnest and improve the services if they want repeat clients.