Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel and Service provisions

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Cons: Guest Policy
Location: Reasonably well located.
Had a tough time convincing the senior staff about their guest policy
5 out of 5
by tsungfang from Taiwan

Best hotel in the area

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
Staff very good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wa state usa

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: I enjoyed the wonderful food staff and nice room.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The Vishnu temple was a good visit.
The room was great and staff very helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
by Thomas from Kilmarnock, Scotland.

Short stay.

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
One night stay. Hotel was advertised as having a spa, but spa was closed. Had tried to contact hotel to arrange an airport pick up and drop off. I emailed and phoned but had no success. Got fixed price taxi at airport and arranged pick up the next day, cost 1/2 as much as hotel was going to charge anyway. Check in quick. Room in good condition. Good buffet meal at night with a good a la carte selection available. Good check out as well.
4 out of 5
by nazarulla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Robin from Wiesbaden

Clean Hotel, Up and Down service.

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Don't know how they took the pictures of the hotel because it is right in the center of several buildings. The actual hotel and rooms were very nice. As a Westerner though the service was up and down. In the restaurants they tried their best but service was not up to our standards for a four point hotel. In the Asian Restaurant they served our main course on top of our starter plate which had shrimp tails on it. Just an example of how staff have not been trained properly. Always too many staff and no one really except the manager getting in there and making sure things were done properly. We stayed 4 nights for business for my husband and pleasure for me. Our reservation for new Year's had been cancelled at another hotel because of the chance of rain. We were entertained by employees of the business my husband was associated with but came home about 11:00. We asked if we could buy a drink and were informed that we had to purchase a ticket for the night. Ridiculous! they even laughed at us as we walked away. We had to go to our room and order room service when we could have sat out by the pool and enjoyed a drink. They really had no idea! I will send a more detailed revue to Sheraton.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Satisfactory

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
Satisfactory
1 out of 5
by KOK CHUE from SINGAPORE

Vizag stay at 4 Points

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
Front Desk Ladies were not helpful and friendly. Lack tactfulness in speaking.Restaurant breakfast food quality is simple and restricted to Indian cuisine only.Restaurant staff ( lady ) also not friendly. Maybe they were not used to foreigner. Free WIFI available at 512kb/sec so need to wait long time , otherwise upgrade with cost. Outside views nothing to see except housing. Room is spacious and clean.Thermal flask available but no coffee packs only tea packs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hyderabad

An average hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Location, rooms
Cons: Security, staff courtesy, food quality
Location: The hotel is located about 2 km away from the beach and there are many things that can be done at the beach. Do not miss the submarine museum.
The security is lacking in this hotel, we walked in with many bags and nothing was screened. The staff courtesy is something you would expect from a budget hotel. The rooms are very good and the sleep quality is excellent. The In room dining experience was terrible, the Indian meals are good but don't experiment with international cuisine. The south east Asian food we ordered was terrible. The breakfast buffet was good. No one except the guards wish you when you enter or exit the hotel. There is ample parking available and both check in and check out was smooth.
3 out of 5
by Anil from Hyderabad

Ordinary

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels
I checked in on 8-4-2014 for a night and was assigned room 1032. The person at the check-in told me that he has assigned a sea facing room but gave me a room with no sea facing view. If you are checking in late, please be aware that their coffee shop closes at 11 pm and you have access to only limited in room dining that does sandwiches only.