Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GFW, NL,Canada

Nice hotel,not close to the beach,no ocean view

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Courteous staff, very good facilities with more than expected amenities one would expect from this brand of Stanwood hotels Located in a residential neighborhood Not close to the beach and no views of the ironic view of Dolphins Nose from the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love my stay

Posted Dec 30, 2016
This hotel was just a pleasure from start to finish. The staff is so friendly and helpful and the place is spotless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Amazing stay in Visakhapatnam

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Very clean, modern decor. The staff was very helpful, welcoming and friendly. Some of the people who stood out were Bahnu in the dining area, Ricky the front desk manager. I stayed here an 2 different occasions during my time in India. Will definitely be booking here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel and Service provisions

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Cons: Guest Policy
Location: Reasonably well located.
Had a tough time convincing the senior staff about their guest policy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wa state usa

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: I enjoyed the wonderful food staff and nice room.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The Vishnu temple was a good visit.
The room was great and staff very helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
by Thomas from Kilmarnock, Scotland.

Short stay.

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
One night stay. Hotel was advertised as having a spa, but spa was closed. Had tried to contact hotel to arrange an airport pick up and drop off. I emailed and phoned but had no success. Got fixed price taxi at airport and arranged pick up the next day, cost 1/2 as much as hotel was going to charge anyway. Check in quick. Room in good condition. Good buffet meal at night with a good a la carte selection available. Good check out as well.
4 out of 5
by nazarulla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Robin from Wiesbaden

Clean Hotel, Up and Down service.

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Don't know how they took the pictures of the hotel because it is right in the center of several buildings. The actual hotel and rooms were very nice. As a Westerner though the service was up and down. In the restaurants they tried their best but service was not up to our standards for a four point hotel. In the Asian Restaurant they served our main course on top of our starter plate which had shrimp tails on it. Just an example of how staff have not been trained properly. Always too many staff and no one really except the manager getting in there and making sure things were done properly. We stayed 4 nights for business for my husband and pleasure for me. Our reservation for new Year's had been cancelled at another hotel because of the chance of rain. We were entertained by employees of the business my husband was associated with but came home about 11:00. We asked if we could buy a drink and were informed that we had to purchase a ticket for the night. Ridiculous! they even laughed at us as we walked away. We had to go to our room and order room service when we could have sat out by the pool and enjoyed a drink. They really had no idea! I will send a more detailed revue to Sheraton.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Satisfactory

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
Satisfactory
1 out of 5
by KOK CHUE from SINGAPORE

Vizag stay at 4 Points

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
Front Desk Ladies were not helpful and friendly. Lack tactfulness in speaking.Restaurant breakfast food quality is simple and restricted to Indian cuisine only.Restaurant staff ( lady ) also not friendly. Maybe they were not used to foreigner. Free WIFI available at 512kb/sec so need to wait long time , otherwise upgrade with cost. Outside views nothing to see except housing. Room is spacious and clean.Thermal flask available but no coffee packs only tea packs.