Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad experience

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Had bedbugs. Told the service they changed a new bed again had bedbugs. We booked for 7 nights but left on the 6th night itself. They said cant refund due to online booking. Overall bad service.
5 out of 5
by mohan from chembur mumbai

satisfying and peaceful stay

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
our stay was enjoyable. the staff were very pleasant. the travel desk made good arrangement for our sightseeing visits.however it would have been good if the drivers could speak little hindi. i missed on understanding many things enroute to my visits to simmachalam,Annavaram etc. normally i keep conversing with the drivers on such occassion to understand local history ,importance,culture etc. but this time i missed it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sad, but true.

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
There are too mamy issues to list on this review. But i believe i can sum up by stating that attention to detail and customer focus is lacking. This can only reflect the culture instilled by higher level management. Over the previous 15 years I've stayed here during 4 trips and always enjoyed the stay. Regretfully, this will be the last, barring an unprecedented turn around of services. Best wishes Green Park staff...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hyderabad

Nice hotel near city center and beach

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: TV transmission needs improvement
Location: Near Jagadamba center the heart of the city and Ramakrishna beach in walkable distance or rupees 50/- by autorickshaw.
Very neat and nice hotel near city center and walkable distance to beach(2km).Hotel has spacious lobby,room is comfortable with queen bed,all free toiletries,coffee maker,clean linen.Free wifi,lcd tv but transmission is not up to the mark.Room service 24hrs.,swimming pool.Easy transport available.About 30mintes from airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
Hospitality has declined considerably in the last 2 years.
3 out of 5
by Gururaj from vijaywada

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
Good , Hotel should have been informed on my reservations had to retreive my mail and forward them
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel with courteous Crew

Posted Oct 26, 2015
A great place to stay in Vizag and would very strongly recommend It 4.6/5
1 out of 5
by Raju

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
The employees are very reluctant to help. I showed the email I received from Hotels confirming my reservation. As they did not receive same mail from Hotels, they asked me forward that mail, which I did. They asked me to wait for couple of minutes, while waiting I went to the restaurant for dinner. Almost half an hour after the lady comes asks me to call the Hotels and ask them to send the mail to the hotel. I have to come out of dinner with friends and call the Hotels request them to forward the mail. After receiving the mail only they let me check in. In the restaurant the server brought the food and left on the table without serving. We have to call them to serve.
1 out of 5
by Venkat from Toronto

Stay awat

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Seriously regret, room was changed few times due to non functioning of air conditioning. Hot and humid lobby, forced to use service lift through kitchen. Stay away from this hotel only plus point is that most of the staff were good. Food was very spice and terrible, when compared to the same group hotel in Hyderabad.
4 out of 5
by Rhishikesh from Aurangabad

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
A very pleasant experience. Extremely helpful staff be it at the reception, restaurant, travel desk..... everywhere. Was travelling with my daughter for her competitions but from the time we stepped into the hotel it was like a second home. Hats off to all the staff for making us so feel welcome and comfortable. Clean rooms though the bathroom could be updated a bit. Excellent central location.