Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Hotel Staff Dont know how to manage reservations.. it took nearly 20min for checkin and 30min for checkout.. they dont know even my booking came from expedia. They told booking from MMT.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by barani, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, We thank you for staying at GreenPark, Vizag and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.com. We are disappointed that your stay with us was less than perfect and it is disheartening to note your concerns regarding our service delivery. We regret the inconvenience you faced at our hotel. We consider guest feedback as a vital part in helping us to grow and improve our standards of hospitality. We have shared your review with our associates and this will act as a learning process for all of us. We assure you that this is not the norm at our establishment and the next time you visit us, you will experience positive changes. We hope that this one time experience does not deter you from visiting us again and look forward to serve you with excellence. Warm regards, Barani
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

The hotel was good and the staff very helpful

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: The staff were very friendly.
Cons: The pool was freezing cold as it is in the shadow of the hotel all day. It was clean and a good size and the changing room was clean but no shower
Location: Visag is a lovely place but if I hadn't gone to see the cricket a week would have been too long
I booked the hotel with Expedia and it offered halfboard and free airport transfer which was not available. I arrived in India with no cash so called the hotel for a collection, which arrived after 1 hour despite them saying they do not offer free transfer. On arrival they said my stay was bed and breakfast only so they said I should contact Expedia, which I did. Two days later I was moved from a twin to a double room as booked and meals would be complimentary. The transfer to the hotel would also be free. On check out I was charged for the first cab and meal that I had already taken and would be free. The staff were very nice but could not deal with this until the manager arrived, who resolved it immediately. I must say they treated me really well and looked after me for the week I was there. The confusion was between my voucher and the voucher to the hotel which were clearly different and no fault of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by Mr. Barani, Hotel Management
Dear Mr, Derek Thank you for your recent stay and for a fabulous review. Our endeavor is to be known for friendly, intuitive and personalized service and it is great to know that you were impressed with the personal touch in our service delivery. I am really happy to know that you had a good time with us and were able to relax and unwind. I would also want to thank you for your compliments to our team. I will share your review with my entire team which will only motivate our ‘ladies & gentlemen’ to continue and strive harder to excel in providing exceptional and delicious experiences to our guests. The GreenPark team looks forward to welcome you back on your next visit to the "City of Destiny"! Best Regards, Barani
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hyderabad

Nice hotel near city center and beach

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: TV transmission needs improvement
Location: Near Jagadamba center the heart of the city and Ramakrishna beach in walkable distance or rupees 50/- by autorickshaw.
Very neat and nice hotel near city center and walkable distance to beach(2km).Hotel has spacious lobby,room is comfortable with queen bed,all free toiletries,coffee maker,clean linen.Free wifi,lcd tv but transmission is not up to the mark.Room service 24hrs.,swimming pool.Easy transport available.About 30mintes from airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel with courteous Crew

Posted Oct 26, 2015
A great place to stay in Vizag and would very strongly recommend It 4.6/5
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Great food and service. Comfortable, western style hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arindam from Kolkata

Nice hotel and location

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: breakfast
Cons: beds and use of space
Stayed only overnight. Awesome breakfast. I had a deluxe family room booked for family with 9 years old kid but were given 2 separate single beds. However, later they did add another extra bed. The room was huge but sense of practical use was lacking obviously. Also, such a big hotel must have a place for diver to stay since many people travel by road. Otherwise, it was a nice experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vijay from vijayawada

a pleasant stay

Posted Nov 7, 2013
nice staff very helpful. stayed with my 1 year old son. hospitality excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vijay from vijayawada

a pleasant stay

Posted Nov 7, 2013
nice staff very helpful. stayed with my 1 year old son. hospitality excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by srikant from london

Fantastic value.

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Would recommend to anybody. Fantastic value for money. Ideal location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by maran from lyon

Nice room

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Nice and clean room except for the noise from outside. We enjoyed our stay.