Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Hotel Staff Dont know how to manage reservations.. it took nearly 20min for checkin and 30min for checkout.. they dont know even my booking came from expedia. They told booking from MMT.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by barani, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, We thank you for staying at GreenPark, Vizag and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.com. We are disappointed that your stay with us was less than perfect and it is disheartening to note your concerns regarding our service delivery. We regret the inconvenience you faced at our hotel. We consider guest feedback as a vital part in helping us to grow and improve our standards of hospitality. We have shared your review with our associates and this will act as a learning process for all of us. We assure you that this is not the norm at our establishment and the next time you visit us, you will experience positive changes. We hope that this one time experience does not deter you from visiting us again and look forward to serve you with excellence. Warm regards, Barani
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

The hotel was good and the staff very helpful

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: The staff were very friendly.
Cons: The pool was freezing cold as it is in the shadow of the hotel all day. It was clean and a good size and the changing room was clean but no shower
Location: Visag is a lovely place but if I hadn't gone to see the cricket a week would have been too long
I booked the hotel with Expedia and it offered halfboard and free airport transfer which was not available. I arrived in India with no cash so called the hotel for a collection, which arrived after 1 hour despite them saying they do not offer free transfer. On arrival they said my stay was bed and breakfast only so they said I should contact Expedia, which I did. Two days later I was moved from a twin to a double room as booked and meals would be complimentary. The transfer to the hotel would also be free. On check out I was charged for the first cab and meal that I had already taken and would be free. The staff were very nice but could not deal with this until the manager arrived, who resolved it immediately. I must say they treated me really well and looked after me for the week I was there. The confusion was between my voucher and the voucher to the hotel which were clearly different and no fault of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by Mr. Barani, Hotel Management
Dear Mr, Derek Thank you for your recent stay and for a fabulous review. Our endeavor is to be known for friendly, intuitive and personalized service and it is great to know that you were impressed with the personal touch in our service delivery. I am really happy to know that you had a good time with us and were able to relax and unwind. I would also want to thank you for your compliments to our team. I will share your review with my entire team which will only motivate our ‘ladies & gentlemen’ to continue and strive harder to excel in providing exceptional and delicious experiences to our guests. The GreenPark team looks forward to welcome you back on your next visit to the "City of Destiny"! Best Regards, Barani
5 out of 5
by MADHAV from Rajahmundry

hotel amenities

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
We are happy, even we are happy to take part in Independence day celebrations. Staff are so kind enough to attend our calls. We will recommend our friend to stay in the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Madhav Thank you for taking out your valuable time and for sharing your experience during your recent stay at the GreenPark, Vizag. We are delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay and you were extremely happy with the hotel services and the facilities available. I have shared your feedback with my team and they were extremely happy to hear from you. Your valuable comments always help to motivate our associates to offer even higher levels of excellence and we shall make every effort to continue to live up to your expectations in future as well. Thanking you and assuring you of our best attention at all times, Best Regards, Barani
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad experience

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Had bedbugs. Told the service they changed a new bed again had bedbugs. We booked for 7 nights but left on the 6th night itself. They said cant refund due to online booking. Overall bad service.
5 out of 5
by mohan from chembur mumbai

satisfying and peaceful stay

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
our stay was enjoyable. the staff were very pleasant. the travel desk made good arrangement for our sightseeing visits.however it would have been good if the drivers could speak little hindi. i missed on understanding many things enroute to my visits to simmachalam,Annavaram etc. normally i keep conversing with the drivers on such occassion to understand local history ,importance,culture etc. but this time i missed it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sad, but true.

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
There are too mamy issues to list on this review. But i believe i can sum up by stating that attention to detail and customer focus is lacking. This can only reflect the culture instilled by higher level management. Over the previous 15 years I've stayed here during 4 trips and always enjoyed the stay. Regretfully, this will be the last, barring an unprecedented turn around of services. Best wishes Green Park staff...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hyderabad

Nice hotel near city center and beach

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: TV transmission needs improvement
Location: Near Jagadamba center the heart of the city and Ramakrishna beach in walkable distance or rupees 50/- by autorickshaw.
Very neat and nice hotel near city center and walkable distance to beach(2km).Hotel has spacious lobby,room is comfortable with queen bed,all free toiletries,coffee maker,clean linen.Free wifi,lcd tv but transmission is not up to the mark.Room service 24hrs.,swimming pool.Easy transport available.About 30mintes from airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
Hospitality has declined considerably in the last 2 years.
3 out of 5
by Gururaj from vijaywada

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
Good , Hotel should have been informed on my reservations had to retreive my mail and forward them
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel with courteous Crew

Posted Oct 26, 2015
A great place to stay in Vizag and would very strongly recommend It 4.6/5