Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Ocean view hotel, across the street from a beach

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: location and ammenities
Cons: nothing
Location: located across the street from a beach. beach walk
Comfortable and well maintained hotel with beautiful ocean views. Great spa and gym facilities.
5 out of 5
by Anand

Fantastic

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Simply amazing in 2 short words. Beautiful location, exemplary hotel
4 out of 5
by Rajendra H

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by SRINIVAS

Best in Vizag

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Top class hotel in Vizag
5 out of 5
by Irven from Little Rock

people friendly

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay. All staff members everywhere I went always asked if I needed assistance. Has ATM in hotel.
5 out of 5
by IRVEN

Great stay

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
We had a little problem at check in, but was quickly resolved. Friendly and courteous staff. Do to a festival that was being held nearby it was difficult to get to hotel.
5 out of 5
by shyamala

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Janis

Good Hotel for the Area

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
The Novotel in Visakhapatnam is one of the best hotel properties in the city. Therefore, it likely would be rated about a 4 on that bases. However, on a broader scale for seasoned international travels, it would be rated like a moderate hotel in the US or Europe (3 rating) in terms of rooms & service. They definitely try to accommodate their guests & provide service & food options, but additional training & an attention to detail, etc. would be needed to elevate its overall rating. Keep trying.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent!

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: The staff, the room, the view, food.
Cons: Buffet was good, but if you ordered anything it could take quite a while to arrive.
Location: Overlooking the beach - don't expect to swim / play on beach as sewerage runs onto beach all along sea front. Not touristy, but lots of shops.
From check in to check out (and beyond) the hotel was great. The staff were all so friendly and helpful we couldn't fault them. The waiter organised Indian breakfasts that we wouldn't have known to ask for (delicious!), and the housekeeper and receptionist staff were more than happy to help dress me (and the other girls) in Sarees for the wedding events we were attending. About 20 of us booked independently for the wedding and met to head out at various times. When we appeared in our traditional outfits they were so excited and helped take photos. When my husband & I left the staff came out to wish us well, it was like we had stayed at a small B&B not a massive fancy hotel. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel, and would stay here if we every get to return to Visak.