Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very nice on the beach

Posted Apr 3, 2016
In the beach and even has its own private beach. Errors was great. They gave me an upgrade to a newly renavated room. Great staff and food. Lots of options for all ages.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by mythili b.

Avg stay

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Location of the hotel is very good. This property is on the beach. Rooms and hotel looks old and needs renovation... Room service is not not good. Asked for a local language (EENADU) and not provided even after 3 remainders... Overall good stay, but prefer more upgraded hotel if available....
5 out of 5
by Aksel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sanjay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed during our recent visit to Delhi in The Imperial Hotel. The attention and service were excellent, the staff was always helpful and kind. Breakfast in the restaurant was extremely good and there were options for all. A bit too expensive though, if it is not included in the room's price. We tried the different restaurants and bars and the experience was very positive, except for the Italian San Gimignano, where the food in my opinion wasn't up to the standards of the hotel. The gym was well-equiped and modern. The swimming pool was unfortunately closed during our stay, so we couldn't really enjoy it. Gardens and hotel in general were nice and well-maintained. Our room was clean, with plenty of light and the bed very comfortable.The location was good and very close to the City Center. There were always taxis available to visit the different locations in Delhi. In overall an excellent experience staying in this hotel, I highly recommend it!
2 out of 5
by James from Gurgaon

Property has deteriorated badly

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
The property has deteriorated. The drapes and linen are stained. The daily cleaning is mediocre at best, and they forgot to replenish the towels several times. The waiting staff in the restaurants had stains on their clothes. The beach is not swimmable. The pool is mediocre. BUT ... the people are very nice and friendly and responsive. The food, especially the a la carte (not buffet) is exceptional (surprisingly so). Doubt you'll find this quality of food elsewhere. This used to be a benchmark hotel and the architecture is beautiful. It's just been ignored for too long and needs a complete overhaul now.
1 out of 5
by Janardhan from Preston, UK

Definitely not 4 star hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
The room was very dirty, floor was disgusting couldn't walk without stepping on dirt. The receptionist was very hostile towards us, we asked for an extra towel as the room had one less than we required, and it took the best part of an hour and a half to get it. Food was fine though....
4 out of 5
by kristine from Park Hotel Vizag

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels
Everything was great except the cost of the laundry service.
3 out of 5
by Jenny from West Sussex, UK

Hotel has beautiful gardens.

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Beautiful gardens, fantastic views, nice restaurants.
Cons: Cleaning - needs to get into the corners.
Location: Beautiful city on the Bay of Bengal - lovely beach and good shopping. Would certainly visit again.
The entrance to the hotel and gardens are lovely. I was very disappointed with the room though - the toilet constantly leaked and the bathroom tiles could do with a jolly good scrub, it was all a bit unsavoury. I even went and found a mop to clean the leak up. It think the fact that they had boys cleaning the rooms was a factor - I feel females pay more attention and actually clean in the corners. A shame because the hotel does have a lot to offer with the restaurants and gardens but it just needs to up it's game on the cleaning front.