Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farmington Hills

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Staff was courteous. Me and my friends had a blast. Room was clean and very well maintained.
4 out of 5
by Suhas from Secunderabad

Great beach-facing property

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
This is Vizag's oldest 5-star property. Beach-facing with lots of green space, I kept wishing that my family could have been there to enjoy the place. The rooms are reasonably up-to-date and service is mostly good, though the young staff were slightly overwhelmed at times. Enjoyed a stand-up comedy show while I was there. It seems to be quite popular with the locals too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for a glowing review of our hotel and recognizing our efforts.. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and the facilities at The Park, Visakhapatnam. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very nice on the beach

Posted Apr 3, 2016
In the beach and even has its own private beach. Errors was great. They gave me an upgrade to a newly renavated room. Great staff and food. Lots of options for all ages.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by THE PARK VISAKHAPATNAM, Hotel Management
Thank you for a glowing review of our hotel and recognizing our efforts.. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and the facilities at The Park, Visakhapatnam. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by mythili b.

Avg stay

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Location of the hotel is very good. This property is on the beach. Rooms and hotel looks old and needs renovation... Room service is not not good. Asked for a local language (EENADU) and not provided even after 3 remainders... Overall good stay, but prefer more upgraded hotel if available....
4 out of 5
by Sanjay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by James from Gurgaon

Property has deteriorated badly

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
The property has deteriorated. The drapes and linen are stained. The daily cleaning is mediocre at best, and they forgot to replenish the towels several times. The waiting staff in the restaurants had stains on their clothes. The beach is not swimmable. The pool is mediocre. BUT ... the people are very nice and friendly and responsive. The food, especially the a la carte (not buffet) is exceptional (surprisingly so). Doubt you'll find this quality of food elsewhere. This used to be a benchmark hotel and the architecture is beautiful. It's just been ignored for too long and needs a complete overhaul now.
1 out of 5
by Janardhan from Preston, UK

Definitely not 4 star hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
The room was very dirty, floor was disgusting couldn't walk without stepping on dirt. The receptionist was very hostile towards us, we asked for an extra towel as the room had one less than we required, and it took the best part of an hour and a half to get it. Food was fine though....
4 out of 5
by kristine from Park Hotel Vizag

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels
Everything was great except the cost of the laundry service.
3 out of 5
by Jenny from West Sussex, UK

Hotel has beautiful gardens.

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Beautiful gardens, fantastic views, nice restaurants.
Cons: Cleaning - needs to get into the corners.
Location: Beautiful city on the Bay of Bengal - lovely beach and good shopping. Would certainly visit again.
The entrance to the hotel and gardens are lovely. I was very disappointed with the room though - the toilet constantly leaked and the bathroom tiles could do with a jolly good scrub, it was all a bit unsavoury. I even went and found a mop to clean the leak up. It think the fact that they had boys cleaning the rooms was a factor - I feel females pay more attention and actually clean in the corners. A shame because the hotel does have a lot to offer with the restaurants and gardens but it just needs to up it's game on the cleaning front.