Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need a lot of work

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Mildew smell, back mold in tub / shower. Shower had holes behind spout and handle a black mold.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Well run and friendly operation convenient to visiting both Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Parks. Good value for the money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the National Parks

Posted Jul 22, 2017
The the sheets and towels were clean. The location was good for our visits to the National Parks and shopping. The room has some small holes near the towel bar and the shower head was very low. The chairs were stained and the carpet looked like it needed cleaning. I think management was working to improve things though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Needs serious face-lift!

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Large section of paint peeling off bathroom wall; mattresses extremely hard; chipped paint and baseboards; needs serious TLC. Breakfast very limited, no real room to prepare your food. Bright spot: motel staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for Sequoia National park

Posted Jun 4, 2017
It is good and practical place for Sequoia Park from LA.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dhdhdhdhdhdh

Posted May 15, 2017
It was good i can hear the cars on the freeway which i loved
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tri-Cities, Wa

Would not stay there ever again!

Posted May 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
At first we could not enter our room because of a broken door lock. Fortunately moved to another room. High smell of cleaning solution. Totally worn out chest of drawers with two out of four drawers unable to open or close without undo force (kicking). For breakfast card tables to eat at(5 crowded) Uncomfortable Bed, no stopper in sink or tub. However, it appeared several rooms had been made over.
2 out of 5
by joe from visalia

ok

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
rooms need maintenance
4 out of 5
by Sherry

Good for the price

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Can't beat the price. Bed was a little hard to our liking but that's ok, worth the price for sure
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would never stay here again.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Spent 6 nights in this motel and not one time did my room get cleaned or restocked. After the third day, I did not contact the desk just to see how long they would go. There was VERY loud people staying there. Horns honking and car alarms at all hours of the night. There was what appeared to be drug dealing activity going on in the parking lot and hookers coming and going..next time I have to travel to the are I will definitely stay somewhere else.