Ratings based on 584 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: the room
Cons: just make sure the elevators are fixed in a timely manner
Location: DRINK AND FARMERS MARKET
disappointed only 1 elevatator was working, had to use the stairway multiple times
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Vacation in our former hometown

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Very nice modern contemporary rooms ... nice style ... dark hardwood floors ... 70" TV integrated in entertainment wall ... not the typical hotel ... we loved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca.

Perfect place to spend the night going to & retu

Posted Jul 10, 2017
All the staff we interacted with at the hotel were friendly, We had a great breakfast ordered up to our room. The room was so comfortable and the kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub! I would definitely stay here again on our way going to returning from Sequoia and Kings Canyon national parks. The town has a lot to offer too; we walked from the hotel to a great Mediterranean restaurant and enjoying the awesome Fourth of July fireworks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Ana CA

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Everything is good but it's so bad smelly outside facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Nice hotel close to the national parks.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Room service goes to 11pm!
Cons: Only minor complaints They missed a room cleaning one day The door hangers for signaling do not disturb fall off Bathroom light switches poorly placed
Location: Quick walk to main street where most interesting businesses and restaurants reside.
Nice hotel. Pleasant staff. Clean. Close to Main street where the more interesting restaurants and shopping reside. We just used it as a launchpad into the national parks. (Which were quite far, In retrospect I'd try harder to get inside the park, but that's not the fault of this hotel).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Convenient location. Very clean. Friendly and helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Too noisy

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: clean and spacious room
Cons: The classroom should be relocated outside of the hotel.
If you want to get up late for vacation, avoid 8th floor. Next to the elevator, there's a classroom (with a panel named bal mukund) where a large number of children gather between 8 and 8:30 every morning, screaming on the hallway. Children shout and scream on the hallway until 9:30 pm, too. It looks like it is a permanent classroom for children. The room is clean and spacious, but I would not stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Good hotel but charged twice. Beware!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
I visited the hotel ten days ago on my way to Sequoia. I booked though Expedia. Hotel was nice and very clean. To my return I found out Expedia charged my credit card for the full expected amount so did Marriott. I called them right away to explain I was charged twice, but I haven had any answers yet. The accounting person in charge was not helpful at all. She said she'll review the situation and give me a call back with the result. Haven't heard from her for five days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: location comfort staff
Location was great right in the middle of a very artsy area great shopping cafes movies right there by hotel. Staff were great at anytime of day or night
5 out of 5
by Georg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels