Ratings based on 434 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fresno ca

Ummmm where do i start???

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Anytime i give good reviews the price goes sky high... I wish i could keep this a secret!!! But This place was by far one of my most favorite places i have ever stayed! For the price it far exceded all my expectations! Seriously i felt like maybe there was a mistake & i was givin an upgraded room! I absolutely love this place and even if its out of the way a little i will book this place any chance i can! Very comfortable, very clean, HUGE rooms, amazing staff, quiet, great parking, good location, safe and the price was too good to be true!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to sequoia. Just 50 min!

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Excellent location. Close to a park where my kid could play
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jul 2, 2017
This is my second stay there. I would recommend it and plan on returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fullerton, CA

Conveniently close to the 99

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Breakfast staff was friendly and attentive.
Cons: Breakfast had sufficient variety, but would have liked to have seen two additional items: bacon and yogurt.
Location: Location is less than a mile off the 99 and just before you get into town. We did not go into town, so cannot comment on things to do.
We were just passing through, so it was nice to be close to the 99, yet far enough away to be quiet. Room was comfortable with standard amenities. Tile grout in shower had considerable amount of black mold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Posted Jun 5, 2017
It was a good hotel for that price. Clean and very friendly staff. The cons: they should label properly on the dishes in the breakfast, so that one is clear about what it contains - especially for vegetarians it will be very helpful. For visiting national parks the hotel is bit far off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Miguel R, Hotel Management
Dear Happy Guest. Thank you for giving us a great rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. Our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Excellent checkin staff, clean spacious rooms, convenient location
Cons: Some of the breakfast items were gone about 20 minutes before it ended but the waffles were still there.
Good hotel at a great price. It had a large, spacious and clean room. I would return to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Not enough space for all the breakfast guests. Pool was dirty. Price and what you get is ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunnyvale, CA

Terrible Experience

Posted May 30, 2017
My daughter made a reservation for us, the reservation was for a suite and what we got was a lousy dusty room. We checked in at 10:00 pm and the person who was checking us in argued with us because they didn't find records of reservation in our name. We had made the reservation through Expedia. Eventually they assigned us the "only room they had". We were very disappointed but we have no choice because it was late, far from home, and we were tired. The room looked as if it was being worked on because there was dust everywhere, my wife had to open the windows due to the awul smell and we didn't want to be breathing in all the dust. I'm very disappointed in my stay because we initially reserved and paid for a suite and were given a dirty dusty room. The way this situation was very unprofessional. I feel like we should have been reimbursed for the difference of the room price AND at least a nice clean room. I would not recommend this place to anyone nor will I be returning. The only positive: very convenient location which is next to the '99 the freeway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
They are currently remodeling things as we were told. Our room had just been finished with new tile that day, however only downside was the cleanup could have been better afterwards. Floor was not cleaned before we checked in, so you could see debris- was after 11pm when we checked in so we were too tired to complain. New beds and fairly comfortable. Overall I would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Miguel R, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester Hills, MI

Posted May 29, 2017
The location was great for a visit to Sequoia National Park. The water was turned off for a portion of the day which made me question the safety of the guests. The floors were dirty and I needed to wear socks all the time.