Ratings based on 1,102 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff and amenities.

Posted Jan 17, 2018
We had the unfortunate luck of getting the room that has the view of the restaurant inside the hotel and is right next to the conference room. There was a huge party going on all night in that room and we could barely fall asleep that night. The sink was stopped up in the bathroom and the water didn't get too hot. But the hotel staff was friendly, the beds were comfy, the complimentary breakfast was pretty great. The hotel worked for what we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Escondido, CA

First class hotel!

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing
The Staff was very helpful and they had friendly attitudes. The recently renovated café and the staff were excellent. The food was excellently prepared and served. The hotel had a number of such as a pool, spa, weight room, bar area. The room was very clean and comfortable. For us it was a great stay!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Enjoyable, Quiet, Clean

Posted Jan 14, 2018
I stayed here for three nights. Quiet room, very courteous & helpful staff, pretty good food. Convenient location. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Fine hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: Hot tub!
Cons: Cheaper price?
Location: Downtown area had a lot of super idiosyncratic shops; niche card and board game place, record store, lots of cool places to eat and drink and be merry
Nothing went wrong; we paid the extra $10 for breakfast. Continental Breakfast bagels and pastries were never fresh, but the ordered eggs, bacon and potatoes were great. Coffee included. Not too far a drive from Sequoia plus there are a few cool breweries in the area between.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Clean, pleasant, and convient to things I needed visit in Visalia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ukiah, Ca

Always a great stay

Posted Jan 8, 2018
We have stayed here 2-3 times a year the last 6 years and we always enjoy our stay. Since Wyndham took over from Holiday Inn, they have been upgrading a lot around the hotel. I can’t wait to come back and see what they have done next. Also, the California Cafe restaurant on site is a fantastic place to eat. The cedar plank salmon is the best restaurant salmon I’ve ever had and I always get it when we come back. Highly recommended all around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for short stay

Posted Jan 2, 2018
We stayed for 2 nights at the hotel. Location was good. Great pool. Clean. Bath was a bit outdated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from la habra ca

Not a welcoming was receive at any time

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Bad I was expecting more welcome and attending but there was cero friendly welcoming hostile and sole.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Great hotel for a stay in Visalia

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: Location, familiarity with hotel.
Cons: Shower drains VERY slowly.
We have stayed at the Wyndham in Visalia numerous times while visiting family in the area, and we are never disappointed with our stay there. The rooms are quiet and clean, the beds are comfortable, and the add on breakfast is simple yet very satisfying. If looking for a hotel in Visalia, look no further than the Wyndham.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Posted Dec 28, 2017
I always stay at this hotel when I visit my family. Love the entire experience