Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very quaint hotel in an amazing location

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Location: It is in the backdrop of the beautiful Pyrennes with so many amazing walks to do. The town is tiny but gorgeous.
The hotel was in a gorgeous little town. We woke up to the most amazing views of the Pyrenees. The room was clean and very comfortable. It was handy to have a fridge. The only concern with the room was the lack of a shower screen which meant the room flooded after every shower. The breakfast menu was lovely with lots of homemade cakes. The dinner was also extremely nice...very well presented and excellent flavours. We were very, very happy with our stay here and would have stayed on if we had more time.
4 out of 5
by Joanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely lovely small hotel out of the big city

Posted Oct 18, 2013
This hotel was a little charm. The staff were lovely, the room was superb and the view was spectacular. To top off our wonderful experience, the restaurant cooked delicious food. I would have to say this was the best restaurant we ate at whilst in south France. The town itself was very small so having a car or being a hiker is a must but we really enjoyed our stay here.
4 out of 5
by Monica

Memorable stay

Posted May 1, 2012 on Hotels
We had a delightful time here. Viscos is a beautiful little town nestled high up in the mountains. Amazing views, fresh mountainous air and a top quality restaurant that was very reasonably priced for the value and quality of food you received. The rooms were large and spacious, with all amenities provided for. The only complaint is that the bed was a little on the small side (my partner is tall) and the tiled floor felt "waxed/oily" under our feet. Otherwise, everything was of top service. The reception was very helpful in places to visit locally and the hotel itself was central to all of the major destinations and areas of interest in that particular part of the Pryenees. Thank you Hotels.com!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

La Grange aux Marmottes

Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels
Excellent hotel and great value for money. Food fantastic, but service sometimes erratic !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is a great place

Posted Oct 26, 2011 on Hotels
I wish we'd stayed longer. It would have been nice if just one person was good with english. We had difficulty understanding the meal and supplement and were cautious because of that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

pretty getaway in the mountains

Posted Oct 7, 2011 on Hotels
This hotel was a favorite on our multi-stop visit to the Pyrenees. I was mostly impressed with the restaurant on site and the quality of the food that was served there. I found the staff to be friendly and accomodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hôtel très agréable et confortable

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Belle situation et très beau point de vue sur la montagne
4 out of 5
by solo

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
ארוחת הגורמה שמוגשת במחיר סביר היא מצויינת.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Magnifique sejour

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Magnifique séjour, dans cet hôtel plein de charme. Ambiance chaleureuse et bucolique. Le personnel, et la directrice, était très charmant. La cuisine vaut vraiment le détour. Tout était parfait