Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Péter from Budapest

visegrad

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
ok
5 out of 5
by Jozsef from Budapest

RELAXATION

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Nice.
5 out of 5
by Gabriella

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
I feel comfortable and nice locatio for me. But my room was not cleaned 2 days out of a four-day stay in this hotel. Maybe the hotel was very crowded because it is in the summer season now.
4 out of 5
by Norbert from Frankfurt Am Main

good rest but not worth for the price

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
We had stayed 3 nights in the hotel and we were expecting better value for our money. The hotel location is outside of the city and need a while to walk into the center, but it is close to the forest for people want to go into nature. The long drink prices in the hotel are more as it would be most of the hotels in Budapest, Frankfurt, Berlin, etc, and selection of beers are not so nice. (they do have a nice wines election, for fairly reasonable price). The food is boring as selection is really similar every day, so do not expect you get each day different type of selection. The wellness area is fine and they have a large selection of massages. (my wife loved it a lot) My personal hints - take only breakfast and go to eat lunch and dinner outside - do not take the more expensive rooms with a view on river Duna as it is not worth for the money. enjoy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Thermal Hotel Visegrad, Hotel Management
Dear Norbert, Thank you very much for taking your time to share your impressions about your stay at our hotel. Every guest opinion is very important to us and we take the negative comments as seriously as the positive ones. We take high value in each and every feedback to be able to enhance our service and improve ourselves. First of all, we are happy that you stayed 3 nights at our hotel. However, we are terribly sorry for learning from you that you were unsatisfied with your stay, and left our hotel with negative feelings. The buffet dinner always contains the following dishes: four different kind of cold starters, mixed salads, two different kind of soups, at least five different kind of main courses (poultry, beef or pork, fish, vegetarian and some kind of other meat on the grill), several kind of cheese, one warm and four different kind of cold desserts, fruits, etc…). If someone can not find any kind of food on the buffet, which fits the taste our chef always prepare something else if someone ask it on the spot. In the hotel our guests can order two different kind of draught beers and more than six different kind of bottled beers, including dark, wheat, lager, ale, etc… We sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards, Thermal Hotel Visegrád
5 out of 5
by JON from USA

A bit of heaven on the Danube Bend

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels
Marvelous hotel on the Danube bend, with glorious health-giving waters. Only problem is that the beds were not sufficiently firm. Great service and lovely pools and saunas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Thermal Hotel Visegrad, Hotel Management
Dear JON! Thank you very much for your great review. We are very pleased to have made your stay a special and memorable one! We were concerned to learn that your sleeping experience was not satisfactory as you would have needed other mattress. Please also kindly note that we do provide firmer mattress upon our guests request from Housekeeping. We sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards, Thermal Hotel Visegrád
5 out of 5
by Magdi from Nagykovácsi

Kedves és figyelmes a személyzet, minden szuper!

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
Minden szuper volt!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Thermal Hotel Visegrad, Hotel Management
Kedves Vendégeink! Köszönjük pozitív észrevételüket, reméljük a közeljövőben újra szállodánkban üdvözölhetjük Önöket!
4 out of 5
by Timi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gabriello from Szlovákia

A tökéletes pihenés

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
A hotel szép, modern és tiszta. A személyzet kedves és maximálisan segítőkész. Családoknak és pihenni vágyóknak ajánlanám ezt a helyet. Gyönyörű napokat töltöttünk ott.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Thermal Hotel Visegrad, Hotel Management
Kedves Vendégeink! Köszönjük pozitív észrevételüket, reméljük a közeljövőben újra szállodánkban üdvözölhetjük Önöket!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels