Ratings based on 1,743 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Brand standard

Posted Jul 20, 2017
There is a reason we choose Hyatt. We consistently get the brand standard. Clean well appointed rooms, friendly staff and more amenities for our money. This was our first stay with a Hyatt Place. This hotel was very quiet and close to everything we needed for a quick visit to San Diego. Bonus free parking and a huge complimentary breakfast bar at this location. Side note the Hyatt brand beds are heavenly. Looking forward to our next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite sorrounding. Not far from the beach.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Good. Not far from Lego Land. Few minutes drive away from the beaches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place To Stay

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The hotel was clean, comfortable, and the location was conveniently located within minutes of the beach, Legoland, and shopping. I would definitely stay here again. Breakfast was also the best I've ever had at any hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Poor cleanliness of the rooms.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: The full breakfast entree
Cons: Room cleanliness.
The bathroom had a broken toilet seat which was not repaired during our stay, even if we requested the same. The glasses were never replaced with new clean glasses, although we contacted room service to replace them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice friendly hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Most of the staff was very attentive and extremely helpful. Housekeeping staff was extraordinary.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Very friendly staff, clean and convenient.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, clean and breakfast included. Desk and computers available for business travelers. Nice pool.
Cons: I don't expect them to change the rooms but do make it clear that they are designed for the corporate traveller, they are not family friendly.
Location: Convenient to Carlsbad village and other attractions.
The hotel is clean and the staff are very friendly, willing and helpful. The room is more suitable for a corporate traveler than a family. It was adequate for spending the night but not comfortable. The windows barely open so it got stuffy at night and we would have to toggle to use the air conditioner to get 'fresh' air.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The free breakfast and parking clinched it for me. Wish the pillows were more comfortable .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nebraska

convenient and comfortable

Posted Jul 7, 2017
This hotel was a good fit for our needs. The free breakfast was on the higher end of "free" breakfasts. Had a good assortment of hot and cold items. Room was clean, spacious and adequate. Work out facility was nice for a hotel offering. Pool was adequate. I would recommend this others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long beach, California

Enjoy my vacation

Posted Jul 4, 2017
It was an excellent vacation, the breakfast was delicious and the location is perfect to visit to enjoy San Diego attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, CA

Good option near Legoland

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Room was clean and staff was very helpful and courteous.