Ratings based on 1,459 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glendale

Posted Jul 19, 2016
We've had an amazing experience at this hotel. The staff are approachable and helpful. The room is clean and comfortable and the breakfast buffet was great! Plus it's only 10 min drive from Legoland and close to restaurants and shop.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Good Vacation

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Great hotel for the price. Good breakfast, comfortable beds, clean. Pool was a bit small with a few broken lounge chairs but overall I would stay again. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

great place

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Large Rooms, fridge,
Location: Catch the coaster, go to the beach, shopping.
Although there was not much within walking distance, it was close to everything by vehicle and very easy to get around. The rooms were very spacious, clean and QUIET. Breakfast was excellent! Will stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Great location, great hotel.
Cons: The cleaning staff can do a better job with dusting and polishing the furniture in room, so many fingerprints were on the door and furniture. Other t
Location: The location in Carlsbad was beautiful and clean. Great shopping, restaurants, near beaches, parks, scenic drives, and San Diego Airport.
The hotel was nice, the staff very professional, the free breakfast was great, food was very fresh.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

The hotel was good.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
The hotel was good but not what I would consider exceptional for a Hyatt. The breakfast mediocre considering that the hotel that I just came from had made to order breakfast omlets. The staff was not as friendly or as helpful as I would want in the service industry. We did arrive early but I had to practically drag the information as to when the room may be ready for us. We had 6 people staying in our room and every single time the house keeping came to our room, they only left 4 towels which would lead to a continual day to day towel call and forget about any extra soap other than me hunting down a house keeping cart and stocking up so I wouldn't have to worry. We stayed for about 5 nights so you would think they could get it right. I still would recommend to my friends because you don't have to eat there, you hopefully don't have to communicate with the staff too often, and they probably won't be traveling with 6 people so they won't have the issues that I had.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Excellant hotel, very respectful staff. Clean!

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Clean, nice staff
Cons: Nothing in particular. Excellent hotel!
Location: We stayed because it was not too far from San Diego, and the nearby beaches.
Great hotel in Carlsbad, very nice staff, and very clean hotel. I HIGHLY recommend this hotel. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Family trip

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Staff was rude, when checking in, we were told that you had to make reservations for the shuttle. When trying to do so, I found out it was reservation only, which we were never told. We banked on using the shuttle to save on parking fees at the amusement park, but after 3 employees, all they could say was too bad. We were very dissapointed, and the lack of empathy on their part was very discouraging. We avoided having to deal with them the whole time we were there. The room was a great space, clean, and the breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

close to Legoland, beaches, stores, outlet mall.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: room size outstanding for our needs. comfy beds, large tv easy to view from all beds.
Location: close to Legoland, stores, outletmall, and beaches.
very comfortable, clean, clean pool, and friendly service. breakfast was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

A good practical place.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
My son and I stayed 3 nights at this Hyatt. I chose this hotel because it seemed to have a mix of good amenities. Pool, bar/food, proximity to Legoland. It delivered on all fronts, but I think I expected more. The pool are was smaller than expected. The bar and food area was really like a Starbucks counter where you could order a cocktail and pick a food item to be heated up. The room was clean and quiet. The bed was a bit too firm. The shower had low water pressure, but was hot. it was a good stay but I think it's a bit pricey for what it is.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Great stay

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Stayed at the Hyatt Place for 4 days, during a conference at a local university. My room was excellent, both very clean and modern. The staff was very helpful. The location is great- only about 15 mins from Tamarack Beach. The breakfast was also very good and much fresher than at other hotels. Would def stay there again!