Ratings based on 1,842 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great location!

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Great location, central to all the places you would want to go. Friendly staff!, easy parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2017
There was definitely a party that got out of hand in our room right before our stay because the bathroom area wreaked of vomit and there was some cosmetic damage around the room. We only stayed one night and noticed most of it upon our late arrival back to the room. There was some kind of sticky residue (most likely alcohol) running down the door that had saturated the sign hat was hanging.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from redondo beach

Zero complaints

Posted Oct 27, 2017
It was all good. No complaints Rooms were very spacious and clean. Very generous on complimentary beverages etc Overall wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dana Point CA

Comfortable and efficient

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Fantastic front desk staff, clean modern room, and good hot breakfast to enjoy before our departure. Would definitely return to this hotel next time we are in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, not great.

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: The location was great for the event we were attending.
Cons: The smell was musty in the room. As windows only open a crack it never went away.
Location: Just there for a wedding.
Room smelled really musty. The staff were doing the best they could but there was too few of them to handle the late check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Good space / value for families

Posted Oct 23, 2017
For a family of six coming right from Legoland, this is exactly what we needed. I appreciated the sectional pull out couch, which provided plenty of room for my youngest two kids, who often get relegated to a cot in other hotel rooms. Breakfast was busy, it seem like every family arrive there at once. But the staff did a good job. The hotel shows it’s age, but I had no complaints and it met our needs just fine. *** it would be great if they had a list of ingredients for all of the breakfast foods so that my kids with allergies could know right away what was and wasn’t allergen free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Location near Legoland

Posted Oct 21, 2017
The hotel is roughly 10 minutes from Legoland and is a real bargain. The facility is clean and staff is courteous. Would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Room walls very dirty.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Staff is very pleasant. But not well staffed on a really busy day. Front desk do it all. Check in/out, answer phones and to top it off: bartender.
Cons: Maintenance. Breakfast OK. will be nice if instead of pork sausages every day, to alternate with bacon and Pancakes instead of wafles every day.
Location: Plenty of good attractions, restaurants. Quite neighborhood.
My only complaint is about walls need to be cleaned or painted. Very disgustting, specially with young children. I always carry with us disinfected wipes. So my husband and I have to do their job, since we call front desk but after 10 rings (x 2) to ask for someone to clean it, we gived up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Our room was booked for four people but we never had enough towels for everyone so both nights I had to ask for some. And some people had a party outside our window at 11:00 pm my 8 year old couldn’t fall asleep so had to go to lobby and they didn’t even know that people were still swimming and partying outside. I feel that I shouldn’t have to do any of that .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Family Vacation

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Excellent breakfast (continental) option wide variety of fruits, drinks and bread. Did not have a hotel bell boy to assist us with our luggage since we had a newborn and a toddler. However they did offer! The front staff at times seemed overwhelmed with only one person rrunning the whole show, check in, bar area and overall general questions. Pool was great for my toddler heated! The gym was small and crowded at time in the morning but overall enpugh space to get a workout in.