Ratings based on 1,788 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great for a family of six

Posted Sep 14, 2017
My husband, our four kids, and I enjoyed our stay! Two queens, a two person sofa bed, and crib all fits, with room to spare. The pool and hot tub were fabulous after a day at Legoland. We ordered room service. The burgers and pizza were good. The chili was a small serving for the price, so I don't recommend it. Housekeeping missed us (maybe because we made our own beds), but they more than made up for the error! The employees were all very pleasant and helpful. Their breakfast is so good--a wide range of choices, including hot and cold, protein, fruit and carbs. I look forward to the next reason to stay at a Hyatt Place!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Sep 11, 2017
I've traveled with my career over 20 yrs. This hotel is terrible. I could hear all of my neighbors conversations, the toilet and showers did not work correctly. The breakfast was the worst experience- highly understaffed, no hot available for over half an hour, and generalized filthy eating area. They should not advertise the breakfast if it's not available and not staffed appropriately in the kitchen to actually deliver any food, voffee or condiments. I would pay double to stay anywhere else.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Great service and staff. The hotel was little dusty. Breakfast is poor quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Clean hotel, great pool, wide variety for breakfast, will stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Desert, CA

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: The room was comfortable and clean.
Location: We didn't explore the area, just went to a birthday party nearby so the hotel was convenient.
The hotel is in an industrial area, we were surprise to see so many families at breakfast. The lobby was basically empty during our check in and when we went in & out during our one night stay. There is a nice pool, breakfast was nicely laid out with many options. Other than that there isn't much to say about the hotel other than that the rooms were comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Housekeeping failed to supply us with toilet paper when we were running low. Aside from this we had a great stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indio ca

Hotel near legoland

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Hotel was maybe 10 minutes from legoland which was great. The staff was nice and friendly. The room was great size we had 3 adults and 2 children and we where able to move around with no problem. My only negative thing was the room looked a bit old. Some of the furniture needed some care especially the couch it looked a bit dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Very Nice and Clean

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The staff was awesome The hotel was nice and clean. Only item that seems to be everywhere these days is the "Free breakfast Buffet" It's the ready made microwave type of food. Other then that, the stay was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Very comfortable and friendly staff. I checked in pretty late and the reception lady told me all about what my stay had available. Bathroom tile was a little dirty, not anything the cleaning people can do. Tile is hard to scrub. Maybe bleach in between customers. But overall room was wonderful and comfortable. I slept so well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Nice hotel not made for tourism.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: -General appearance - Front Desk service - Quiet location.
Cons: - Pool and access Security - Cleaning services - TV location in the room - Coffee
Location: It is a pretty quiet business zone with not much to do around. You definitively need a car if you are staying here.
Hyatt Place used to be my second home when I traveled to Dallas for work. Therefore, I was expecting something similar in this hotel. While it was pretty good, it was not as good as the Dallas location. Bed is pretty comfortable. Sofa is so-so, not good but not bad. Breakfast was kind of repetitive but good. My disappointment was related with Pool and general service. Maybe it is a California standard but pool was outside with access from the parking lot with no security at all. So if you want a free pool in Carlsbad California, just get here and you'll have it. There was never pool towels available. Perhaps due to the same difference, they didn't have evening activities at the pool like they used to do in the Dallas locations (where pool was in an interior garden and they get food for their client every weekday). We were a party of four and they replenished only two towels every day we were there. They didn't give me any Hyatt points because I made the reservation through Expedia. One more thing I didn't like was tv position. They have it between the sofa and the bed, so you cannot see TV in a comfortable way from any of the two options. The hotel has a pretty nice look, I didn't see anything outdated. It is pretty quiet in a pretty quiet zone, far from any dinning options.