Ratings based on 1,569 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Best experience at a hotel ever!!!!!

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: There was ample beaches, movie theaters, shopping, legoland, parks. Everything was in perfect distance.
Words can't describe how impressed I was with the whole experience at the Hyatt. They exceeded my expectations. I look forward to staying with them in future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New hotel but...

Posted Nov 21, 2016
New hotel clean but an awful smell of raw sewage Filled the lobby at anytime in the morning, afternoon and evening. Our room was clean but had an awful pungent/smoke smell even though the hotel is a non smoking hotel. Was so annoying that our card/key did not work and we had to go down to reception at least 6 times to fix it and then still had to get the cleaning lady to let us into our room. Would not go back unless it was less smelly. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawthorne, United States of America

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Great experience! Rooms are a little small for 4 adults and 2 kids but 1 night didn't hurt. Great breakfast. Staff is amazing. Location is good!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Surprisingly clean and spacious.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Very quiet neighborhood.
Beds were comfortable and excellent breakfast. Room was spacious and like the layout of the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Much more than we expected

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: The hote is near Legoland and a reasonable drive from the San Diego Zoo Wild Animal Park. There is a Costco and other shopping nearby.
I had unexpected business in Vista, so had to book a last-minute hotel room. I looked first at budget choices such as the Vista Inn and the Franciscan. Comments such as "noisy" and "uncomfortable beds" worried me, so I "stepped up" to the Hyatt Place. It was slightly more expensive, and a few miles farther from my meeting, but I expected I would get a better night's sleep at the Hyatt. I've previously stayed at Marriott hotels in this category such as the Fairfield Inn and Courtyard By Marriott. The Hyatt Place was on another level. The bed had a perfect balance of firmness and softness. The shower was of a quality I associate with top-of-the-line hotels. The room was eco-friendly - there's a slot for the room key that controls the lights and air conditioning, so no power is wasted when we were out of the room. Then there was the TV - a huge flat-screen TV with a panel for connecting devices. I don't watch TV, but I happened to have a DVI connector with me, so I plugged in my computer and had a big-screen online experience. It's also set up to hook up presentation equipment - besides the bed, the room comes with a large sectional sofa and the TV will swivel around to face it. This makes the very reasonably-priced rooms at the Hyatt Place very suitable for small business meetings and presentations. The complimentary breakfast buffet was much better than most. It featured multiple types of cereal and fruit along with hot choices such as sausage, scrambled eggs, and waffles
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

One of the best hotels

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Everything was clean, the staff was friendly, breakfast was great, it was quiet
Cons: Not much one of the phones in our room didn't work... that was about it
Location: Legoland was close by, as well as the beach, there is starbucks near by as well
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good place close to Legoland

Posted Oct 20, 2016
We liked the stay. Breakfast was good. Internet was spotty though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burzych

Location is excellent!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Room very large and comfortable. Hotel location out of the tourist area but conveinent to many of the Southern California attractions.
Cons: Housekeeping staff poor, inconsistant. Someday s good, weekend staff had bad attitudes and poor service skills
Location: Right by Legoland and Museum of Making Music. Conveinent to the zoo, wildlife park and SeaWorld. The beach at Carlsbad 10 min away - private, quiet,
Beautiful location, large rooms! Registration, bar and lounge staff helpful and very good at making you feel welcome
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas Area

Best Overall Value Hotel for Budget

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Home Depot, strip mall
This hotel is not located next to anything "happening" which was good for us. We are a family with three kids aged 13, 7, 5. Neabrby is a Home Depot strip mall so there is really nothing to walk to. We had a rental car so it was not an issue. The proximity to main attractions are only 5-10 miles away. The shuttle service is easy to use and worth it to get to Legoland. Free parking, breakfast and wifi helped us save some money. I was even able to use their computers in the lobby for free to print my boarding passes for free as well. We stayed on the first floor in October with a pool view and it was not noisy at all. The hotel pictures make it look larger than it is. It is actually a small hotel, but it is clean and friendly.We have no complaints and would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Oct 3, 2016
I don't want to don't make me talk it was great. making me talk not so great