Ratings based on 585 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chula Vista, CA

Clean room & comfy bed. Hot breakFast

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Clean room. Pleasant staff. 24/7 hot meals.
Cons: Breakfast sandwich was overcooked. It would have been nice to have water and not just coffee and juice available
Location: It's about 5-7 miles from Carlsbad so if you want to walk out of your hotel and be in town this is not a good choice.
The hotel is about 5 miles from Carlsbad proper so if you are looking for an in town this is not it. But they have a shuttle. Clean room and bathroom. Comfortable bed. Get the king suite. For the little extra you pay there is a lot more room. There's a hot and cold breakfast. It was adequate but not amazing. The egg sandwich was dry and a little overcooked. There's free parking and wifi so it's a comfortable hotel with good amenities. I have stayed there twice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room and friendly staff

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Location: great location; near places to eat, just minutes to freeway and outlet stores
clean room, very friendly staffs, great facility with pool and gym, hot breakfast was included
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Nice hotel accommodating staff

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast
Location: It is 10 minutes to the beach, close to the I-5 and a short drive to restaurants and stores
Stayed at this hotel for 10 days...the breakfast was excellent, the hotel was clean and the staff answered all questions and looked after every need!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Beautiful hotel. Everyone I encountered that worked there was very nice and friendly. Check in was fast and accurate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fontana, CA

The Hotel was near the venue we were visiting

Posted Feb 6, 2017
They room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. The only inconvenience was that the sink was clogged. The staff was friendly and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Pleasant stay, great value.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Excellent hotel and staff. The full breakfast is noteworthy. Overall a great value. I will be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and classy

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Staff was nice, room was clean and very nice and the all you can eat complimentary breakfast was delicious! Would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Close to business oark and shopping

Posted Jan 24, 2017
I went for a 3 day conference in Vista,Ca. from Los Angeles. With the traffic and distance I thought it'd be better to stay in a hotel. I'm so glad I found the Hyatt at the last minute. The room was nice and roomy with all the amenities one could ask for and reasonably priced. And the complimentary breakfast was the icing on the cake. I will be staying at the Hyatt for my next business trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Granada Hills, CA

Good Hotel - Excellent Location

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Location, Staff, free parking, good internet spped
Cons: Complimentary breakfast, room cleanliness
Location: Legoland, Outlet, beaches, & dinning places are very close. Great location.
This was our fourth time staying at this hotel. Overall it is a decent place to stay. Complimentary breakfast can be better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Clean nice business hotel and friendly stuff. I wish that more store close by . Only close by lego land .