Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Staff friendly and very informative. Hotel room and bathroom were clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Close to the highway

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Nice free breakfast
Easy to get on to and off the highways. Nice clean hotel and friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't give me a room that's bee smoked in.

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Location served my purpose.
Cons: Most everything.
Room smelled strongly of disinfectant and air freshener. No wonder - the smoke smell was barely disguised. I was too tired to care.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Michael P, Hotel Management
I'm sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. We do have some smoking rooms but you should not have had a smoking room unless you requested it. We always want to know if you are not happy with your room for any reason so that we can fix it for you right away. We value your business and your feedback and hope you will visit us again so that we have a chance to make it right for you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good for a pit stop.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Cons: rooms are old. they need an update
Hotel was clean. Rooms are old and need update. For a quick pit stop, this Inn is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oceanside, CA

Nice and comfortable

Posted Nov 23, 2016
The staff was wonderful, very helpful and accommodating. We were extremely pleased with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

It was convenient to the place I'm supposed to go

Posted Nov 18, 2016
everything was OK and I enjoyed my stay.it was close to the shops
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and Tired

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Location
i've always had great luck with La Quintas- not this time. Beds were uncomfortable, they left two towels- the curtesy left behinds was a bar of soap and a bottle of shampoo. Motel 6 quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Michael P, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback. I'm sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We try to make sure we have enough amenities in the rooms to match the number of people you reserve for, but we are always available 24 hours a day to take care of any extra requests. Thank You for choosing La Quinta, we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

needs up dating...

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: breakfast
Cons: needs more110 outlets, put in charging stations for computer, kindle, phone....
needs more 110 outlets, needs charging stations for computer etc...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Very mediocre

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: The towels were clean and the water was hot.
Cons: In desperate need of updates.
Location: There are several chain stores in the area. Location is not ideal if you are interested in visiting beaches or San Diego attractions.
If you're simply looking for a place to lay your head at night, this will do. We travel with pets and often choose La Quinta because it's easy and there aren't extra fees. This particular La Quinta is sub par. It is dated and our room was in desperate need of refurbishment. The exterior door was filthy with paint scratched off, the carpets were stained, the bathroom door did not close or lock properly, the tv was on the small side, the remote was not working, the bathroom had no vents so the whole room felt like a sauna after showering, the ceiling vents were badly rusted, the sink was cracked, the desk chair was covered in another dogs hair....and I could go on. This is the shabbiest La Quinta we have ever stayed in, and it was not in a particularly good location. We won't be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We understand that the property is dated, but we work hard to keep our rooms clean and comfortable. I'm sorry that you found your room to be sub-standard. Any time you stay with La Quinta, if your room isn't right, we want to know right away so that we can make it better. We will use your feedback to keep working towards providing the best possible value for your money. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vista, CA

Confusion at desk but room was fine

Posted Oct 19, 2016
When we got our key and map to find room we're told 2nd floor and they circled room 36. After searching around and giving up went back to lobby. Then were told room 336, 3rd floor. The map was in a code only they understood. Brilliant! But the room was nice and most important of all was the beds were comfortable!