Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel...close to everything!

Posted Jan 2, 2018
This is our second stay at this hotel. It is a great hotel and I plan on staying here every time we visit San Diego.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for being a repeat guest of the TownePlace Suites. We enjoyed hosting you and look forward to hosting you yet again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LaQuinta, Ca.

Gracious staff

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Pull out bed more comfortable.
I was so impressed with the staff that were courteous, helpful, friendly and just made us feel right at home.th
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to fill out this wonderful 5 star review. It is great to know that you loved our staff and they made you feel at home. I hope we can serve you next time your travels bring you back to Vista.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel , it was very close to all parks

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Everything so clean , very nice healthy breakfast. Liked everything, even laundry was so clean and not expensive
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
super quiet and convenient location. places to eat right outside the front door and a Starbucks 100 feet away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! It is great to know that you loved the restaurants and starbucks in our shopping plaza. We hope you choose to stay with us next time your travels bring you back to Vista.
5 out of 5
by Kristen

Great hotel with comforts of home

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
This is a great hotel, especially for families b/c it has a full size kitchen. Smart TV has access to your Netflix, Hulu, & YouTube accounts so you can watch TV or movies. Laundry, pool & jacuzzi on site. You can hear some hallway noise (mostly slammed doors) but it was minimal & never woke us. Our only complaint was that the bed was too soft. Don't even consider the sofa bed! My 60 lb child couldn't even handle how uncomfortable it was - but she did use the couch as a bed (folded up) and liked it. Breakfast buffet was much better than the low end hotels - they served yogurt, eggs, meat & waffles in addition to cereal & pastry. The price, location, and service were great - it met all of our needs!
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Alonso

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is nice I hate the fact you can here all noise room is not insulated good I here steps on the ceiling from 2nd floor I could here next to us in the room and everyone slamming doors in hallways did not sleep well at night because of it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IE, california

Great people and lots of pluses

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Overall our stay was really good. The staff was all friendly, responsive, and the room spotless. The location is good not too far from activities or the beach and places to eat on site. Our son has mild CP and the accessible room was spacious and the shower seat great. We don't always get the rooms as he is mobile but it does help a lot with his needs. Minuses-only 2 waffle makers and the same breakfast choices each day, it is free but it could have scrambled eggs or another hot option once in a while, oJ was really watery. They did keep it full and the breakfast area clean, so I think I was better than many similar breakfast spots. The fold out couch bed is tiny and my daughter and I barely fit, she is 11 and I am 5 ft 2 average weight. There is no way two larger kids or two adults would fit well. That made it uncomfortable for us. I would stay here again but imho they should get a bigger couch and change to a queen in the room and not a king.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, Fresh, Fun!

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
TownePlace was convenient to everything (shares a parking lot with Starbucks, so I started my days fueled). I loved the kitchen, especially the pantry!!, and really appreciated the chance to eat meals that were less expensive than going out. There is a friendly, fun atmosphere and very attentive staff to make the stay pleasant.
5 out of 5
by Marie

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
I've stayed there before & will stay again...housekeeping forgot to do my room...it was too late to notify them