Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Mar 13, 2018
Good staff, good restaurants within short driving/walking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2018 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to post your review about the TownePlace Suites. It is great to know that you enjoyed our staffs service and great location. I hope we can be your hotel of choice next time your travels bring you back to Vista.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a nice hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2018
It was literally a last minute booking. The staff was nice, the room was good, the breakfast wasn't great but it was decent. I'd go back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2018 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review about the TownePlace Suites. It is great to know that you loved our staff service and enjoyed our breakfast. I hope we can serve you next time your travels bring you back to Vista.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Get-a-way

Posted Mar 4, 2018
Nice mini kitchen and steps from coffee, food & gas!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2018 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your review about the TownePlace Suites. It is great to know that you loved your fully equipped kitchenette, and our hotels great location. I hope we can serve you next time your travels bring you back to Vista.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Way upstate NY

Overnight visiting family

Posted Mar 2, 2018
This was the closest hotel to family and only needed a place to sleep so expectations were low. Nice, new hotel. Room was a suite with kitchenette. Comfortable. My only complaint is you must compete for parking with the little shopping center in which the hotel is located.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2018 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to post your review about the TownePlace Suites. It is great to know that you chose our hotel for our great location and that you enjoyed your suite. Our shopping Plaza has many restaurants adjacent to our hotel, so there are times where parking can get tough, but the great food at these restaurants makes up for the parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Very very Nice stay.

Posted Feb 10, 2018
I loved this heated pool wonderful hot tub. Great breakfast. But the eake up call system did not work any morning. It eas a really good thing I set an Alarm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2018 by Michael Glick, Hotel Management
Dear Janette, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to fill out this wonderful 5 star review about the TownePlace Suites. It is great to know that you loved the pool, hot tub, and breakfast. I am sorry to find out you had an issue with that wake up call, but I am glad to find out that you also set an alarm. I hope we can serve you next time your travels bring you back to Vista.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach

Posted Jan 26, 2018
One of my absolutely favorite hotels. If you’re in north county this is definitely one of the best places to stay. The rooms are all perfect and there’s a lovely Starbucks, yogurt place, taco place, and gas station all in the parking lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2018 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Stevie, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to post your wonderful 5 star review about the TownePlace Suites. It is great to know that you loved our hotel and the nearby restaurants. I hope we will be your hotel of choice next time your travels bring you back to the Vista area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2018 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback about the TownePlace Suites. It was great having you as a guest and I hope we can be your hotel of choice next time your travels bring you back to Vista.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel...close to everything!

Posted Jan 2, 2018
This is our second stay at this hotel. It is a great hotel and I plan on staying here every time we visit San Diego.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for being a repeat guest of the TownePlace Suites. We enjoyed hosting you and look forward to hosting you yet again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average to good

Posted Dec 29, 2017 on Hotels
This is a good place, overall. Beds are horrible
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to fill out your review about the TownePlace Suites. It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay. We are working on replacing our mattresses in our suites, and I hope you will give us another shot next time your travels bring you back to Vista.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LaQuinta, Ca.

Gracious staff

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Pull out bed more comfortable.
I was so impressed with the staff that were courteous, helpful, friendly and just made us feel right at home.th
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to fill out this wonderful 5 star review. It is great to know that you loved our staff and they made you feel at home. I hope we can serve you next time your travels bring you back to Vista.