Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Angela

Needs lots of updating

Posted Jan 6, 2018 on Hotels
I had to make an emergency visit to see a family member in the hospital. This place was available and near the hospital. It’s the old L-style motel layout, but they’ve done little to keep the rooms up. The lampshades and smoke detector were oddly wrapped in plastic (to protect from cigarette smoke?), the bathroom had hair in the corners and on the shower walls, and the carpet and bedding badly need to be replaced. I told the owner but she just said, “sorry”. I moved to the Ramada in Oceanside that had a similar layout but was remodeled and more comfortable for a much lower price, with an elevator and free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great customer service and very nice staff

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Great customer service and very nice staff and customer staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: It's a best buy
A good place to sleep and friendly staff and easy to park a big truck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very nice and great customer service and great ser

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Very nice and great customer service and great service great food
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Convenient

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is close to everything. We had a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Quiet and Functional

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Complimentary coffee and cake in the morning. A restaurant and shopping are within walking distance. An iron and ironing board is available upon request. The motel is close to Highway 78. Overall, a good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kind front desk

Posted Jun 30, 2017
The front desk person was kind and helpful. She pointed out close restaurants and made sure we were pleased with our room
3 out of 5
by David

Old hotel, but ther wasn't much choice in Vista.

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
This is an old Hotel/Motel. It is right on the 78 Freeway. It is noisy. It is, let's just say inexpensive. Although the rooms are non-smoking, we could smell the smoke from the hallway. The TV worked fine. There was a small refrigerator. The woman proprietor was VERY service oriented and obviously trying to do the best she could with an older hotel. Try to get a room on the lower level that faces away from the freeway. Those are the quietest. My bed wss pretty comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not worth the money

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
not so good---- too bare bones for us. No info about area or hotel amenities, of which there were few. Two plastic cups for water or whatever. Room arrangment was difficult for us.
4 out of 5
by ron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels