Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Staff nice, lot of car noise since close to freeway
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK for the money

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Location: Good surrounding establishments, food and stores
No ice machine, cheep toilet paper and no tissues. Very small pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Comfortable, and the staff was very accomodating.Easy check in, as well as extending the stay. Traffic from freeway, little loud, suggest getting a room in the back. Overall a nice accomodation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You can be sure I will never stay there again

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: demolish it
Location: Coco's eatery is nearby
bathroom water faucet did only a dribble for water. it took 15 seconds to fill a 6oz cup. there was no clock of any kind in the room. when I checked out the desk clerk would not give me a copy of my bill because I booked online.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vista, CA

Not worth the price

Posted Dec 3, 2014
I spend less at a much better hotel than this in Vegas. This hotel is overpriced ar its condition.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Not a great place to stay.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Not much!
Cons: Everything.
Location: Just a stop on the road. Most of the places I wanted to stay in Carlsbad were already booked.
The good things included the wifi and tv. The guests were sketchy at best and the noise and smoking which came into our room were not acceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Pleasant for the Price

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Frig, microwave and comfortable mattress!
The Inn is old and rather shabby in appearance, but nice and clean, comfortable mattress and best of all a frig and microwave. The staff was helpful: since 11 am checkout would have been a hardship for me, they allowed me to stay until 11:30 am.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

It was a clean place to sleep in.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
It was clean and quiet place to sleep but there was no stopper for the tub to take a bath and there was no ice machine. I had to ask and they have me a small bag of ice enough for 1 person.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't bother

Posted Jul 3, 2014
My experience was very unpleasant. I will not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by Jim from Los Angeles

Substandard faucets, fan and tub...noisy.

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Cons: Directions to motel are sketchy and unclear.