Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Nice ambiance. Large rooms. Quiet inside. Good price. Free, breakfast buffet - better than most American hotels offer.
Cons: Not much, for the price.
Location: Many things within short walking distance. Taxi readily available near hotel. 24-hour convenience store opposite hotel. Staff speak English.
Very pleasant 2-day stay in February 2017. Walking distance to good restaurants, cafes and parks. Short taxi ride from shopping and malls. Very friendly staff who speak English. Extensive breakfast buffet, good dinner. Large and comfortable, quiet rooms, in residential neighborhood.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay and amazing staff!

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great time in Santiago, Chile at the Hotel Director Vitacura. The location is great. It is located in a chic, trendy and very cool neighbourhood. We had a little problem with our toddler getting sick and the staff was absolutely amazing. They were all genuinely concerned for her. They went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. Everyone from top management to the staff was so sweet and caring. We unfortunately had to cut our trip short because she was sick but we will definitely be back. We highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connectict

Great hotel in the heart of Vitcura

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Have stayed here many times and have had good experiences each time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Konda from Nice quite hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel in quite neighborhood. Lots of good restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Townsville

Nice local hotel in Vitacura suburb.

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here on business for 2 weeks. It is locally run, and has a nice personal feel. I requested an espresso coffee with my breakfast the first day, and they bought me a cup every day during my stay free of charge. Laundry service was efficient and good value (the housemaid hung my clean shirts in the wardrobe). The Wi Fi worked well, and unlike most hotels in Santiago was free and available in the room and the rest of the hotel. There are good restaurants and supermarkets close by. It is not in the business area, but easy to locate and a pleasant walk to the Costanera Centre. I will stay there again on my next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2016
If an effort toward sustainability the room only had electricity while you were in it. As soon as you come into the room there is a small receptacle into which you slipped your magnetic key. (Our son-in-law told us about this right before we returned to the room.) It took several hours for the room to cool down to our comfort level. Apparently this is somewhat common in Chile, but it certainly came as a surprise to us.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Option !

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Geat service for the owners, clean and quiet. Little bit far away form the downtown that create some difficuties becaus ethe tours does not pick you in the hotels, sometimes you need to walk very earlier to a closes point. But is fear to say that the owners helps a lot with this issues.. Somethimes they personally take you to the closes points.