Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC, Canada

Good hotel, perfectly located

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Balletti is a good place. First of all, it is perfectly located-just steps away from the Potra Fiorentina train station, 2 minutes walk from the historical center and very close to the bus station. So, Balletti gives you an easy access not only to Viterbo, but also to places like Tarquinia, Bolsena, Bagnoregio, Tuscania, villa Lante in Bagnaia etc. It is worth to mention, that in spite of the fact, that train station and highway were so close, I wasn't at all bothered by the noise from outside-maybe they have noise-reducing windows. The room itself, as well as the bathroom, was spacious and clean. In the past, there was a water leak from the ceiling and some minor traces of the leak are still visible, but the quality of my stay was not affected by that. Balletti serves you a buffet breakfast in the morning starting from 7 am and this buffet breakfast is very good. All in all, staying here was a pleasure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thanks.

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
It is always a pleasure to stay at the Balletti Palace. The staff is friendly and professional. Good value for money.
4 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good experience at the hotel Balletti Palace.

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is in a good location, few steps from Porta Fiorentina rail station. Overall in good conditions..there was some refurbishment going on, but nothing to complaint about, it means they care about the hotel' appearance. They only thing I would suggest to improve their service, to separate the cheese from the cold cuts (ham/ salami) on the buffet table..as I'm vegetarian, I could not eat the cheese as it was in the same tray. Very friendly and professional staff.
2 out of 5
by joe from bangkok

the best western viterbo is a better choice

Posted Jul 11, 2012
the air conditioning system was broken. it was hot outside yet cooler to open the window than remain in the sauna of my room. management was advised of the problem yet during my three day stay they could not fix it. i have recently stayed at the best western viterbo. it is a far newer and better hotel where everything works.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Goof value

Posted Aug 8, 2011 on Hotels
The Balletti was a good value when booked through Hotels.com. The room was large and nicely maintained. The A/C did not cool as well as we would have liked. The breakfast was good and this was a good location for driving to the hill cities in Umbria. We had to book an additional night earlier in the week and did not receive as good a rate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chennai, India

Only if you have no other option

Posted Aug 7, 2011 on Hotels
This is not an entirely fair review as we barely stayed in this hotel for a night, en route to southern italy. However, we picked this for exactly this reason - a motel type stay - but expected a bit better room, comfort, cleanliness etc. Was average across the board.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Viterbo Convience

Posted Aug 3, 2011
This is an ideally located Hotel near the train station and walking distance to the walls of the historic town. There is even a shopping mall in the newer section of the city. Hotel staff is excellant and very helpful to the inexperienced traveler. Would not hesitate to book this again if we are visiting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2010 on Hotels