Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Wonderful Gem, tucked away on a quiet Street

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
A amazing place! The staff was so friendly & helpful. I will definitely book here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice and personal

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: The place was clean and nicely situated, and the owner was helpful but not overbearing. It was very safe and quiet.
Cons: This was an excellent value for the price.
Location: See Saint Rosa's remains at the church, take a bus to the sacred forest at Bomarzo, see many medieval sites and museums, see medieval architecture.
Our room was spacious, there was a separate anteroom to the bathroom, and the bathroom was located inside the suite. It was clean. The shower was not unusual for Europe, being like a phone booth, but it was workable and there was plenty of hot water. The climate control was excellent. The owner herself was super friendly and personable, and she took charge of the good continental breakfast. She was knowledgeable about the town and area, and helped us to plan our time and transportation. We felt independent, and we could come and go as we wished with our own keys. The house was quiet and peaceful and located on a very safe and quiet side street just up from a significant plaza. This was inside the medieval city gates and within walking distance of historic sites, many excellent restaurants, and upper class shopping. It is not an overly-commercialized tourist site, but it does have plenty to see. There is a public bus to the park of the monsters in Bomarzo and the ride is about thirty minutes. There is train service between Viterbo and Rome about hourly for five euros, and that train station is a fifteen-minute walk from the hotel. There is a second station nearer the modern shopping mall, and that goes to Florence and other points.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from perth,WA

Good position in medieval centre

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Staff and owner were genuinely friendly and helpful.
Cons: The television could be situated much better. It was far too high up on the wall in a corner,you could not see the screen properly.
Location: Location in the medieval centre. Archeological museum. There was a museum about the people who carry the "Macchina Di Santa Rosa".
I had to ring the B&B to tell them I would be arriving outside their check in time because of the trains being quite infrequent to Viterbo,but they accommodated me and when I rang the doorbell someone was there at once and showed me into the room. The owner,later,was very helpful going onto the Internet for me to find out about trains going to Rome,and she printed out a sheet of possibilities for me explaining which she thought would suit. There are two stations at Viterbo which take you to different stations in Rome so it can be a bit confusing. Worse still,if you are trying to leave on a Sunday. I cut short my stay as it was too tricky to depart on Sunday, get to Rome and take a flight out that day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Little B&B in the middle of Viterbo's old town.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
The proprietor is deeply involved with architecture as well as with the history of Viterbo, and is charming and helpful with ideas of what to see, etc. The premises were built in 1200s, recently and tastefully updated. Good value.
4 out of 5
by Tobias from USA

Good Value

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels
(1) The hotel is in a very nice location, especially if you are interested in visiting St. Rose of Viterbo who is in the church up the street (<1-minute walk). It is also within walking distance of the major attractions to the city. The Papal Palace is one of the further attractions from the hotel, and it takes only 15 minutes to walk there. (2) The staff is very friendly and helpful. They provided me many suggestions for places to eat and important things to see. (3) Some have complained about the size of breakfast at this hotel, but I found it satisfactory. It is a typical Italian-sized breakfast, which is smaller than a typical American or English breakfast. My breakfast consisted of yogurt, granola, and bread with jam. (4) I enjoyed having tea in my room and the staff allowed me to make individual cups of coffee whenever I wanted, which I did a few times. (5) There was not much floor space in my room, though the room generally felt large enough. I was traveling alone; I could see it feeling a bit cramped for a larger group. (5) Additional amenities I enjoyed: AC in the room, free wi-fi. (6) I felt that the price was reasonable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

Hôtel sympathique

Posted May 26, 2015
Le problème est le manque de lumière dans la chambre des de chaussée et vis à vis à 1 mètre. La salle de bain sur le palier La faible épaisseur des murs.. .
3 out of 5
by PASCUALITA from Piemonte

Interessante

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Sala colazione insoddisfacente, parcheggio difficile / proprietaria comunque molto disponibile
3 out of 5
by giuseppe from cagliari

otttima posizione

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
struttura in pieno centro, la camera di modeste dimensioni con mobili dozzinali e televisore molto datato con Materasso molto comodo e bagno con doccia di piccole dimensioni. Il saldo è stato richiesto in anticipo. la colazione viene servita con prodotti confezionati.
5 out of 5
by Saverio from Roma

Piacevole week end a Viterbo

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels
Il B&B si trova in un antico palazzo adiacente la basilica di Santa Rosa, molto centrale. Il parcheggio nelle vicinanze permette di "dimenticare" l'auto e godere la città comodamente a piedi. Abbiamo apprezzato la struttura, la camera, la disponibilità delle titolari e in particolare la competenza e passione artistico/culturali di Giusy che ci ha fornito indicazioni sull'itinerario.