Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Outside centre around 100 km north east of Rome. Thermal baths and bus station close by hotel. Lake Bolsena not too distant with protected natural surround. Pilgrim's way long distance path connects to Rome. For those interested in camping there good sites. From hotel it is a good walk into Viterbo's old part of city centre, but interesting place with much of medieval core standing. Where sensible shoes. It is hilly. There are many steps and uneven surfaces. Where there are paths, these are in poor condition. Most local roads have poor surfaces and driving is very aggressive. Not all places are open in March and it can be cold and breezy, especially . Main rail connection is at Orte which is on high speed line and has stopping service to main Rome Fiumicino without need to got to Rome Termini. Local rail services in Viterbo are on single track branch line.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cosy,Clean hotel, poor breakfast, small bathtub

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was conveniently located on our route home and stayed a single night. No way we can assess the araea around as we did not see it. Some comments about the stay :The bathroom had a bathtub with a swinging glas deflecting the water splashes which was very uncomfortable during using the shower. The water was leaking the edge of the bathtub and the glas plate. This akward solution made showering a nightmare. The breakfast was less than frugal. No eggs, no vegetables. Positive points: the coffee offered from the espresso bar was excellent. The personnel both at the reception and the restaurant area were helpful, polite , nice people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable and very friendly staff.

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Lovely big room, with balcony. Breakfast was nice. Rooms were really quiet and had a fabulous night's sleep.
4 out of 5
by Zahid from Sarasota, Florida

Good hotel - mediocre neighborhood.

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
The WiFi did not work. The reception said there was a problem - and that was it! No good restaurants nearby in walking distance. The only one was a pizzeria that had poor service and not good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

The BEST Place we stayed while in Italy!

Posted Jul 10, 2016
We could not believe the service we received for the price we paid. It was exceptional! The full breakfast in the morning was excellent and exceeded our expectations. The staff was very professional and helpful. We cannot say enough about our stay at the Best Western in Viterbo! GRAZIE for the kind welcome and exceptional service.
4 out of 5
by Pamela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elena

Good stay, met expectations

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Orbitz
Comfortable and spacious rooms and bathrooms. Staff was kind and helpful. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Martin from Singapore

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was well maintained and it was quite nice as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Staff

Posted Jul 25, 2015
The hotel staff went out of their way to be accommodating, which was greatly appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very comfortable accomodation

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Comfort, location.
Cons: Nothing. All needs met.
Location: Best easy parking is on other side of town wall, entrance is by Porta Romana. Google maps is very good for showing one way road system.
Superb fruit salad included in breakfast. AC setting could be set to very cool. Large comfortable rooms and great shower. Wonderful pizzeria below the hotel called Buongiorno Napoli - ate there twice. Easy drive to best parking on other side of town (just outside the wall) in 10 minutes. Meets the criteria to be awarded the various excellent ratings.