Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Great view from the restaurant. Quiet.
Cons: Wifi dis not work properly in faraway rooms. The breakfast was not replenished even 40 min before the end of breakfast time, The staff were too slow.
It is a nice hotel with old furniture and beds. It seemed to be a luxury hotel long time ago but not anymore. The furniture and lighting were outdated. It has a great restaurant and and beach. There were not enough staff during the breakfast time to replenish the food and bring clean dishes and glasses. Even 40 min before the end of breakfast time, every thing was finished and no body cared about replenishing them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton, Ohio

Should have been better

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Although we had a great lake front room with a large terrace and a great view, our two night stay was limited by several things: 1) because it was not yet "high season," the hotel restaurant was not yet open; 2) the air-conditioning in our room did not work and there was no real effort to get it fixed; and 3) as a result of #2, we slept with our terrace door open and, by morning, there were ants in our beds and room; and when we reported this to them, they said we had food (we didn't) and it was our fault. Having said all of this, I also must say that Francesca at the front desk was very nice and very helpful. And finally, we enjoyed the town of Bolsena a lot; but you should know that this hotel is a few km outside of town. When you go into town, be careful to pay for parking or you will get a ticket ... I know.
4 out of 5
by Jon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by BARBARA from Dallas

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
What a wonderful find this hotel was on beautiful Lake Bolsena. The rooms are large, with refrigerators, large private baths, balconies and nice furnishings. The restaurant was lovely - we had a delicious dinner served by very attentive wait staff. Breakfast was nice too - lots of variety. We appreciated the English speaking staff and their efforts to make our stay comfortable. The hotel is a short drive from the center of the old city (beautiful basilica, charming shops, and no touristy atmosphere). Parking is ample at the hotel and in town, a plus given frustrations in other towns we had visited in Tuscany.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel next to the Lake

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: High standard of presentation and décor.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: Bolsena is for water sports or a quiet destination. Great if you want to sit by the lake and read or make day trips into Lazio, Tuscany or Umbria.
We just used the hotel for an overnight stay as we moved from one place to another in Italy. It is placed just outside of the main town of Bolsena. You go over the road to their "sister" hotel for breakfast and there is a beautiful, peaceful view over the Lake. The hotel meets the expectations of a 4 star and is nicely decorated. Five mins drive from Bolsena to eat (where there are some good restaurants) or you can eat at the hotel. We didn't eat there so I can't comment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ruislip, mdx UK

Lovely hotel right on the lake

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Cons: Like I've said in the above, brighter bedside lights and more accessible power points!
Lovely hotel, beautiful terrace for breakfast and lunch. It was immaculately clean, we had a lake view room which was clean and comfortable. Just one little thing there were not enough power points available, for us to charge up our phones etc we had to unplug the TV as that was the only plug we could see! Also the bedside lights could have been a bit brighter, I like to read in bed and couldn't see, it was just enough light to see yr way to the bathroom! We would go back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view

Posted May 31, 2015
Hotel is right on a beautiful lake, so great views. Grounds were pretty and hotel was clean. Room was very tiny, but bathroom was large with great water pressure. Huge balcony lakefront. A wonderful breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel with Private Beach

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel staff very friendly and speak English. Beach area was clean with private beach area and hotel provides chairs. Breakfast was excellent especially the cappuccino! Planning on returning next year for longer stay!
5 out of 5
by Peter from Senneville

Relaixing beautiful spot overlooking Lake Bolsena

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels
We loved the view from our room. The porch overlooking the lake and region was spectacular !! The service at the from desk was exceptional, especially the Bosnian lady who spoke perfect, English and German in addition to Italian and her mother tongue. So much to see in the region and it is not far from the hotel. The local town also has excellent restaurants and shopping. Would go back in a heartbeat !