Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by BARBARA from Dallas

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
What a wonderful find this hotel was on beautiful Lake Bolsena. The rooms are large, with refrigerators, large private baths, balconies and nice furnishings. The restaurant was lovely - we had a delicious dinner served by very attentive wait staff. Breakfast was nice too - lots of variety. We appreciated the English speaking staff and their efforts to make our stay comfortable. The hotel is a short drive from the center of the old city (beautiful basilica, charming shops, and no touristy atmosphere). Parking is ample at the hotel and in town, a plus given frustrations in other towns we had visited in Tuscany.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel next to the Lake

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: High standard of presentation and décor.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: Bolsena is for water sports or a quiet destination. Great if you want to sit by the lake and read or make day trips into Lazio, Tuscany or Umbria.
We just used the hotel for an overnight stay as we moved from one place to another in Italy. It is placed just outside of the main town of Bolsena. You go over the road to their "sister" hotel for breakfast and there is a beautiful, peaceful view over the Lake. The hotel meets the expectations of a 4 star and is nicely decorated. Five mins drive from Bolsena to eat (where there are some good restaurants) or you can eat at the hotel. We didn't eat there so I can't comment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Juergen from kassel

gutes Hotel Zimmer etwas zu klein

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Freundliches Personal, super Lage direkt am See.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by danilo from Sermoneta (LT)

Ottima accoglienza e gentilezza

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Fine settimana con la famiglia in una zona del Lazio molto suggestiva come il lago di Bolsena, siamo stati in questo hotel che debbo dire veramente carino ed accogliente come tutto il personale che ci lavora, sempre pronto ed attento verso la clientela. La struttura si compone di due location una più vecchia affacciata sul lago (hotel lido beach) e l'altra più nuova (hotel lido palace) dall'altra parte della strada principale ma di nuova costruzione. Noi eravamo al Palace e con una minima accortezza nell'attraversare la strada (tra l'altro piccola nota negativa priva di strisce pedonali), si raggiunge l'altra struttura per fare colazione e per rilassarsi sulla spiaggetta privata dotata di ombrellone e sdraio, godendo di una magnifica vista sul lago. Peccato che la vacanza sia durata solo un fine settimana sicuramente un posto dove ritornare con maggior calma per godere del giusto relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Edyta from Warszawa

Cichy, czysty hotel dla pragnacych spokoju

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Bardzo cicha i spokojna okolica, dobre miejsce wypadowe do zwiedzania okolicznych, przepięknych miasteczek. Hotel ładni urządzony, czysty, oferujący dobre śniadania. Wi-Fi działa sprawnie.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roma

Relax

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: qualità prezzo sarebbe sicuramente prima cosa che mi viene in mente. le camere comfortevoli con arredamento ben curato ed i bagni spaziosi
Cons: potrebbero costruire una piscina. visto che lo spazio c'è ne tanto .
noi abbiamo alloggiato a LIDO PALACE. nuova struttura , bella , tranquilla ed acogliente. peccato che a questa struttura manchi una piscina. visto che l'acqua del lago non era pulita, una piscina potrebbe essere molto utile ed attirare più clienti.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ruislip, mdx UK

Lovely hotel right on the lake

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Cons: Like I've said in the above, brighter bedside lights and more accessible power points!
Lovely hotel, beautiful terrace for breakfast and lunch. It was immaculately clean, we had a lake view room which was clean and comfortable. Just one little thing there were not enough power points available, for us to charge up our phones etc we had to unplug the TV as that was the only plug we could see! Also the bedside lights could have been a bit brighter, I like to read in bed and couldn't see, it was just enough light to see yr way to the bathroom! We would go back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Martin from Roskilde

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel with a nice location. Nice balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ida from stockholm

härligt boende med sjöutsikt

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Trevligt boende med egen strand vid bolsenasjön. Botten hade kunnat vara finare men utsikt, frukost och mat var bra. Toppen för barnfamilj. Stora balkonger att hänga på när barnen somnat
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brandenburg

Hochzeitshotel

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Lage mit Terrasse
Hochzeitshotel für Einheimische Ankunft am frühen Nachmittag, wir wurden freundlich empfangen. Leider wurde uns kein Kofferservice angeboten. Also trugen wir den Koffer, die schöne aber lange Treppe im Hotelfoyer, selbst hoch. Bei fünf Nächte Aufenthalt, wurden 4 Hochzeiten dort gefeiert. Im Prinzip hat dies nicht gestört, wenn dadurch nicht das Abendessen beeinträchtigt gewesen wäre. Terrasse die sehr schön ist und unmittelbar am See liegt, konnte bei Hochzeitsfeiern zum Abendessen nicht genutzt werden. Dadurch musste wir Innen sitzen und dann nur mit Vorbestellung. Spontan ging dann nichts. Geschmacklich war das Essen recht gut. Das Hotel liegt einige hundert Meter außerhalb, an eine stark befahrende Straße ohne Fußweg!