Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the middle of nowhere

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels
Very hard to find (had to be escorted by a local), no one there. We assumed it was a B&B. Actually, it is merely rooms and breakfast in a basement. No one lives on the premises. We arrived on a Monday, and the nearby town was closed. No dinner in sight. Very lonely and not particularly unique. One positive is the price. Lowest we paid in Italy. If you need a stop-over in Tuscany or Lazio, okay, but don't go out of your way.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, Scotland

Il covo dei briganti-a little jewel of a place

Posted Oct 1, 2011 on Hotels
This was a last minute choice and it was a wonderful surprise of a find. The hotel was extremely comfortable and set in beautiful surroundings, with a very relaxed atmosphere and personal touches which made our stay both relaxing and inviting. Most of all the family of Ricardo, Elisa and Gino looked after us tremendously and nothing was too much bother- from coming to rescue us when we got lost in the village to providing us with individual maps and trips to placesof interest for us and off the beaten track. They worked hard to ensure that all our needs were met, both at the hotel and in the restaurant, La Cantina del Mago. All the food was home cooked and fresh and very reasonable. Definitely one of our favourites and we will be recommending this place to all friends and family and cannot wait until we return.
5 out of 5
by eleonora from Roma

Bel soggiorno e buona cucina

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Tutto bene. Gentili e disponibili.Ristorante in paese buono e non caro.
2 out of 5
by Elly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

in the middle of nowhere

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: nichts
Cons: Service, Bett, Frühstück, Reparatur des WC
Location: im Nichts außerhalb von Latera. Wunderschön sind Pitigliano, Sorano und Sovana, auch der Ort Latera hat seinen Reiz.
Wirklich in the middle of nowhere, die WC-Spülung im Bad kaputt, die Zufahrt so schlecht, dass wir mit dem Auto leider aufsaßen. Unseren Wunsch, wegen einer langen Tour respektive Weiterfahrt um halb acht oder acht frühstücken zu können, empfand der Besitzer als Zumutung. Die Zumutung aber war das Frühstück. Uralten Kuchen aus dem Päckchen, hart, und jeder ein Brioche aus der Zellophanpackung, zu essen in einer muffigen Garage im Angesicht von zwei stuppigen Katern und zwei wenig gepflegten Hunden. Hundegebell die ganze Nacht, aber schlafen konnte man in dem bei jeder Bewegung schwankenden Bett sowieso nicht.
4 out of 5
by Krzysztof

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Diego from Rovigo

Posizione ottima

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
Posto carino e tranquillo, immerso in una folta vegetazione, comodo per raggiungere molte località interessanti, estrema cortesia e disponibilità dei giovani gestori, un posto dove ritornare.
1 out of 5
by fabio from Oriolo Romano

MAI PIÛ

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
L'alloggio, ormai in disuso, non ha i requisiti minimi di abitabilitá. Sporco, camere umide con forte odore di muffa e con ragnatele. Colazione non con crostate fatte in casa, ma delegate ad un bar (bar?) distante pochi km. Da sottolineare che Hotels.com non ha risposto nell'immediato ( caduta più volte la linea....) per risolvere il problema, nè successivamente all'inoltro della mia segnalazione. MAI PIÙ!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels