Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Joanne from New Zealand

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
This was a clean and tidy hotel; great buffet breakfast and the lady that was working in the morning was very kind and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price good location

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel in a lesser known town in the Lazio region. Short 10 minute walk to the walled city and really good and affordable restaurants. The hotel has a Michelin restaurant but unfortunately it was off season/closed when we were there. The hotel was affordable and you got a lot for the price.
4 out of 5
by Creanrae from Australia

Comfortable and peaceful hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels
Good hotel and was very convenient to the Old part of town - an easy walk 10 minutes away. The hotel has a nice relaxed feeling and is well maintained. Room and bed all good --shower cubicle on the small size, Reception spoke reasonable English and WIFI worked well. Only stayed one night but could easily have stayed another. Free parking and located on site.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks prettier than it is

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel is a short walk to the city gates. We arrived around midnight from California hungry and tired. We are a family with 4 kids, the youngest 11. They were not able to get us anything to eat so we ended up going to a bar to get a sandwich. That said, we slept past the breakfast hour and they made accommodations to get us breakfast. It was fine, but I wouldn't go back.
4 out of 5
by William from Peterborough

good stay

Posted Apr 4, 2013 on Hotels
Nice rooms. Breakfast very basic. Good service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cathy from London, UK

Hotel experience

Posted Apr 4, 2013
Pros: The downstairs area
Cons: The bathrooms
Location: Good access to Viterbo and the surrounding countryside
The hotel is located not far from the train station but fronts on to a busy road. It was built in the 70's and the whole place has become a bit dated especially the bathrooms but it is comfortable. The staff are efficent but did little to make you feel valued guest and out of season the place echoed a bit. It was reasonable and a good for exploring the area as it has car parking. Viterbo is a lovely town and from there one can catch buses to Villa Lante. The gardens are definately worth a visit. Oher scenic attractions exist in the area that that could be explored also.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Viterbo - Mini Palace Hotel May 2011

Posted May 25, 2011 on Hotels
I liked the place very much as it was in a quiet area even though there was traffic on the main streets. Their restaurant was reasonably priced and the food very good. The hotel was about 200 meters from the old city making it readily accessible. If you didn't want to eat at the restaurant but in the old city, you ended up walking this same stretch multiple times a day. I would wholeheartedly recommend this hotel as the staff was also very helpful in making me feel comfortable at the hotel itself and in Viterbo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Great room and bath for the money"

Posted Jan 10, 2009 on Hotels
Hotel was lovely inside. Nice spacious room with modern marble bath and big tub. Very clean. Only problem was they did not serve lunch or dinner in their dining room during our stay, due to low occupancy. This was very inconvenient at times, especially over the Christmas holiday, when few other options were available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

1970s Design in Tip Top condition

Posted Jul 17, 2008
The Mini Palace Hotel in Viterbo is of 1970s design but in superb condition. The place is excellently maintained and the staff could not have been kinder or more helpful. Our room was very comfortable, very quiet, very dark at night and cool. The restaurant also served very good food at reasonable cost. Wlth regard to position,whilst only a short distance from the medieval city walls, the walk is slightly daunting due to narrow pavement, high walls and busy traffic .However, the Hotel is situated in a pleasant position, amongst some fine trees.