Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The perfect place to stay in Viterbo.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Near the centre, but a rural, very elegant setting.
4 out of 5
by James

Enjoyable Stay in Comfortable Villa

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
We had an enjoyable stay at Villa Farinelli and we were well looked after by our hostess, Valentina. The apartment was very spacious and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Arthur from Toronto

A step back in history

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
This was our last hotel after 21 days. We stayed at some great places but this was truly unique. This is a preserved Villa from at least the early 1930's held within the same family. We had a beautiful room on their 5.5 acre gated very private compound with olive and chestnut trees. The furniture, pictures, and beautiful detailed ceilings are all original. Looking through an original house ledger from the 1930s was revealing. Christina, the wife of the original owner's grandson, makes the breakfast with home made bread. There is an amazing local bakery nearby, less than 500 meters away, packed by locals with good reason. Their foccacia was the best we had in Italy and the best since I was raised in a totally Italian neighbourhood as a kid as was their biscotti and hazelnut cookies. Viterbo is nearby but Villa Farinella is the real attraction here. It deserves more than 5 stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Valentina, Hotel Management
The best text we never received! Thank you very much! Can you write something similar on tripadvisor to?? Thanks
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bologna

La voce del silenzio.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Tutto.
Cons: Sarebbe importante mantenere nel tempo lo standard attuale.
Location: Posizione strategica per visitare Viterbo e la sua provincia.
Abbiamo soggiornato in tre a Villa Farinella dal tredici al sedici agosto nella " casa del fattore", un vero e proprio appartamento al piano terra della villa con cucina e bagno perfettamente attrezzati ( c'è anche la lavatrice e la lavastoviglie ), una camera da letto matrimoniale ,una sala da pranzo e un soppalco con altro letto matrimoniale. Arredamento in piacevolissimo stile country con ogni comodità. I proprietari, pur non essendo previsto per questa sistemazione, ci hanno fatto trovare il frigorifero con svariate bevande e tutto il necessario per una prima colazione senza doversi precipitare a fare la spesa appena arrivati. Il silenzio regna sovrano in questo posto magnifico dove i gatti si aggirano con passo felpato e la città pur a due passi sembra lontanissima. Bellissimo passeggiare nei campi ben curati con ulivi,filari di viti e noccioli. L'interno della villa è magnifico. Ma più che le parole, bisogna vederla ! Molto graziosa anche La Quercia, la frazione di Viterbo in cui si trova Villa Farinella con una magnifica chiesa e un ristorantino- Al solito posto- comodo per la vicinanza e ottimo per i piatti proposti.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Historic villa

Posted Jul 16, 2015
This was a fabulous place, highly recommended. One would not be disappointed with the location, (car required), the premises are secluded and tranquil, the overall amenities and access to communal spaces was palatial and the very pleasant hostess Valentina was helpful, cheerful and kind. The only criticism was that the wifi was not working when we visited (a temporary problem I'm sure) and there is no AC, (fan only.) Despite the heat wave when we visited, once we opened the windows, there was a pleasant breeze in the morning that filled the rooms with relief from the stifling heat outside. Otherwise this b+b receives high marks, a hidden gem among places to stay and the price is reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2015 by Maurizio, Hotel Management
Dear, thanks for your text. Finally we change our Service and now we have internet very fast (25Mb). For the AC is a choice: we have an historical house, we want to preserve original style. Thanks
5 out of 5
by Rainer from Berg/Allemagne

Un séjour superbe!

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
Tout a été excellent: le service, la chambre, le petit déjeuner, ...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2015 by Valentina, Hotel Management
merci bein
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles Appartment in einem historischen Herrenhaus

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Überaus umfangreiche Ausstattung zur Selbstverpflegung, historisches Haus im Grünen, freies Parken, gute Betten
Cons: Das Appartment scheint auf Expedia versehentlich mit Frühstück eingestellt worden zu sein, ist aber zur ausschließlich zur Selbstverpflegung.
Location: 1,5 Kilometer vom historischen Stadtkern von Viterbo entfernt, gute Ausflugsmöglichkeiten zu den nahen Seen und weiteren historischen Städtchen
Hierzu steht alles unten in den weiteren Bewertungen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bella

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
Una Villa talmente bella che sembra fuori dal tempo :mobili in radica primo 900 nel salone della colazione, piscina in un contesto agreste quasi poetico circondato da fiori, camera fresca e pulita con una vista sulla campagna intorno che rinfranca lo spirito. La proprietaria disponibile e gentile e un'ottima colazione. E' un posto per far pace con il mondo. Ho molto apprezzato i fiori freschi nel salone e di prima mattina sul tavolo della colazione, piccoli dettagli che fanno la differenza.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Piacenza

ottima struttura vicina alla città di Viterbo

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Il fascino di una dimora aristocratica,elegante quasi fuori dal tempo.
Cons: E' perfetta cosi'.
Location: Viterbo è vicinissima; volendo si puo' andare a piedi in città. Si possono raggiungere facilmente ed in breve tempo numerose località interessanti.
la villa è immersa in un bellissimo parco nella campagna di Viterbo; gli arredi sono originali del secolo scorso, molto eleganti e confortevoli; splendida la piscina circondata da fiori e ricca vegetazione. Il silenzio , la quiete consentono un ottimo relax.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Valentina, Hotel Management
Grazie mille, è sempre un piacere avere Ospiti come voi! Alla prossima...