Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
For somebody traveling with luggage, it is very inconvenient the absence of an elevator and having to carry the suitcase two floors up and then down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Older hotel, under renovation. Helpful staff

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Friendly, accommodating staff, good pillows.
Cons: More counter space in the bathroom
We arrived late in the day. Asked the desk clerk whether there was a refrigerator in our room and when he said there was not, we asked if he would chill a bottle of champagne for us. He said yes, and it chilled while we went into town for dinner. The town is small but has several restaurants to choose from. The bed was very comfortable and we had no trouble sleeping. We only stayed one night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Tambourin

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is undergoing a refurbishment and doesn't currently have a sign, so after a long drive we weren't sure if it was the right one! Lots of bare concrete and rubble in the main areas but the bedroom was clean, spacious and comfortable.No lift so had to drag cases up two flights of stairs which wasn't great. The car park is adjacent but is public and insecure. There are lots of flats behind the hotel so people coming and going at all times. We had concerns over the security of the car and its contents so ended up taking most of our stuff up the 2 flights of stairs. Overall, although the room was fine it was expensive for a hotel in not great surroundings and we wouldn't return.
4 out of 5
by duncan from Dartford

ski break stopover

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
Family room stopover on way to the Alps. Slightly difficult to find but once in perfectly acceptable. Room very clean. Some building work outside so not the prettiest. Breakfast buffet good but a bit steep with no children's prices and 9€50 a head.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Convenient stopover hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: A great location when crossing France plus comfortable and friendly.
Cons: Nothing obvious
Location: Set close to the middle of a small town, but did not explore what it had to offer.
Very comfortable room and a step up from the standard motel type accommodation. We arrived on New Years Day and it was clear that building work was in progress and the hotel was on minimum staffing with few guests. However, the staff on site (owners) were very helpful and there was minimal inconvenience to our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Handy stopping point from and to the tunnel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Had a family room at the beginning and end of our summer holiday. Quiet hotel, very clean and comfortable and welcoming reception staff. Lovely warm powerful shower!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels
the hotel does not have AC, a fan only, so we had to open the window, the internet was very poor at the room. They have good parking and the town was 5 minutes walking which is convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alexander from Moscow

Good hotel for the family on the road!

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: Room size, 3 beds, clean, comfortable.
Cons: Its 100% up to cost
Location: Nice small city center nearby with good restaraunts
Good welcome, nice accomodation, comfortable for 2+3 family. Great thanks.
5 out of 5
by Al from Australia

Hidden gem

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels
If you want a hotel in the Champagne region without the hustle and bustle of Reims this is a lovely spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael

nice clean inexpensive hotel close to town square

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Pros: location cleanliness service
This is a family run small hotel that is a couple of hours outside Paris. Wonderful for a one night stay. A lovely town square is a 5 min walk and has an old church, shopping, and a choice of places to eat. We had a couple of drinks on the square and then some very good Chinese food a street over. Service and room cleanliness was very good. Overall we enjoyed it greatly and recommend it if you are in the area.